Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Panzer® Flats: German Common Base
by Charles H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2017 13:22:25

They are beautiful with slightly different coloring for various models of the same vehicle, but I gave it a 4. It's confusing to buy them. You have to click on <Buy Now> which is on a separate web-page. Then you have to click on <Buy Now> again to go to the Wargame Vault web-site. They explain that, sort of, but it is still confusing for a first-time buyer. It makes sense for the German Common Base to have infantry, but they need to say, "You HAVE to buy the German Common Base to get any infantry," in the descriptions of the individual products, not just in the over-all description, which I found later. Please don't tell us the infantry has two different base-colors - SHOW US with a photo. This is especially true because the brown base-color of the infantry does NOT match the tan base-color of the vehicles. I was surprised to see early model Mark IV tanks and late model Mark III tanks come after late model Mark IV tanks. I backed up several times thinking I had missed them or they were left out. I wish the Mark IVF2 model did not have turret spaced-armor. A small thing, but significant. This would give IVF2 with a long barrel but no spaced-armor, IVG with turret spaced-armor, and IVH with turret and side spaced-armor (beautifully rendedered with a sense of shade on the side-armor and the attachment arms). The ratio of Infantry to support weapons is off. You gave us 56 squads (over four companies, even at 4 squads per platoon) but only 8 machine-guns and 6 mortars. With a battalion of infantry I want 12 HMG, 9 medium mortars, and 3 heavy mortars. Give us 49 squads (one row less) and one entire row of HMG, plus 9 light and 3 heavy mortars (plus the square half-squad counters, unchanged).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Panzer® Flats: German Common Base
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Panzer Flats Common Base [BUNDLE]
by Charles E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2016 14:15:05

Excellent value. Wish all ths had been available a couuple of decades ago.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Panzer Flats Common Base [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

MBT Flats: Soviet Forces
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2016 14:21:07

Great value for money even hardend minature players would find some use in this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MBT Flats: Soviet Forces
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Panzer® Flats: USA Common Base
by Charles L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2015 17:29:49

I bought the Flats for Germany, the Soviets the USA and was left wishing for more. I wish they had these was I was a child. Are you planning to to do the Japanese or modern flats? These work great for my Military History Classes. Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Panzer® Flats: USA Common Base
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Panzer® Flats: German Common Base
by Charles L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2015 17:27:27

Nothing wrong with these at all. You can be playing miniatures in no time flat and because of the way they work up you take it anywhere any time. Would be more than willing to purchase the artillery for this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Panzer® Flats: German Common Base
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Panzer® Flats: Soviet Common Base
by Charles L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2015 17:24:44

These were awesome the only thing I need now are modern flats, how cool would that be. As a teacher of Military History these flats really help my class come alive. And the price is so much cheaper than the miniatures. Thanks so much now if we could get artillery.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Panzer® Flats: Soviet Common Base
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Panzer® PaK 4: Lend Lease Forces
by Alberto S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2013 12:41:17

Very Good Fast transition and download Few minutes to have the product



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Panzer® PaK 4: Lend Lease Forces
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Panzer® Miniatures Rules: Super PaK PDF [BUNDLE]
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2012 16:25:42

I only found one page in the main rules that appeared to have been scanned in a smaller scale (print is much smaller to read). Also, I did not know the entire download was encrypted. When I tried to extract a few charts and tables for lunch-time reading at work, I discovered that function was not available to me. Also, llloking to hear if there are going to be any more Paks being released. One organization I did not find was something for the German Fallschirmjägers.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Panzer® Miniatures Rules: Super PaK PDF [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates