Wargame Vault
Recherche
 Info Editeur







Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
The Courtship of the Flower Demons
par Richard S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 10/08/2018 17:43:20

Honestly, this book is essential if you have 4 Against Darkness. The setting and premise of the Flower Demesne is highly original and wonderfully evocative. You even have to forgoe a certain amount of combat and instead find yourself involved in weird courtship encounters!

The new classes are great too but the real winner (apart from the setting) here is the section on potions. Its incredible!

This book could completely change the way you play 4AD. Hunting for ingredients for potions is now a fascinating and lucrative objective that will see you seeking throughout many of the other books in the line already published.

I highly rate this supplement. Buy it immediately!!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
The Courtship of the Flower Demons
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
par Andrea G. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/28/2018 10:28:04

Sellsword and Spellslingers, aka a simulator of how many miniatures a kitchen table can carry! I tried the game yesterday with a friend, 2 characters each and playing the first mission (crossing the table in a orc infested area): game started with our heroes slaying some of the deployed enemies and ended with a mass combat with something like 30 orcs turning up and chasing our guys from all directions! The game is quite unpredictable but like all games from Ganesha it is very well designed and we never felt we were at the mercy of pure randomness. The rules are close enough to SoBH so if you play it you will find yourself confortable with the system; the game is strongly story-driven and you can really pick up a miniature you like and make him/her act exactly like its look and attitude suggest. SaS will find a special place in your heart if you are looking for lite rpg/heroic skirmish game with great rules, simple to both understand and explain, giving a sense of exploration and adventure. And the fact heroes can face and (hopefully) dispatch hordes of enemies really make them badass. The only problem I had is that the game needs TONS of minis of a specific kind… I have just six orcs so we played with 24+ “impostors”. As you can imagine the sight was kind of strange, still the idea of hordes is something that makes SaS shine and I just love it. And the game does include counters for all monsters so you are not forced to buy minis if you don’t want to. The enemies deployment works well, still l will probably test an alternative way to the one proposed, which consists in rolling distance on x and y axis. Another mental note for the next time: life will be easier if I print and use the included counters to remember specific conditions.

So, to conclude, we both had great fun and we’ll definitely play the full campaign (probably 1-2 friends will join too) and create our own scenarios. I am extremely happy with this game and I hope Ganesha Games will release soon some kind of expansion – and make a PDF version of the new monster cards Andrea created!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Four Against Darkness
par Alessio S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/17/2018 16:16:29

Era il gioco che cercavo da tanto tempo! Sono appassionato del genere Fantasy rpg ma, non volendone sapere il mio gruppo di giocarlo, perlomeno con 4AD ho ritrovato la possibilità di giocare e gustare le atmosfere Old School dei bei tempi andati di D&D. Il bot del gioco, grazie all'uso ricorrente e continuo di tabelle casuali, genera sempre nuove scene, situazioni, scontri, colpi di scena che rendono ogni giocata unica. Il total party kill è sempre dietro l'angolo ma nel complesso lo si accetta perchè si vive una bella storia dall'inizio alla fine. Il gioco è supportato dall'autore Andrea Sfiligoi e da un ricco fandom presente su Facebook. Il manuale base contempla la possibilità di fare avanzare i personaggi fino al 3° livello dopodichè, se si vogliono provare sfide nuove e avvincenti, sono disponibili espansioni al regolamento con possibilità di livellare oltre il 9° livello e anche avventure pre-generate. Insomma, la giocabilità di Four Against Darkness è lunga e dà soddisfazione. A differenza di altri solo game presenti sul mercato, qui il giocatore porta avanti un gruppo di quattro personaggi scelti fra un pool disponibile sul manuale e ciascuno di loro ha le sue peculiarità di razza e di classe. Il sistema è semplice ed intuitivo ma, al tempo stesso, abbastanza profondo da contemplare molte situazioni di combattimento e di esplorazione tipiche dell'rpg fantasy. Vivamente consigliato!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Four Against Darkness
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

High Stakes - FREE storytelling and adventure rules
par David D. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/05/2018 13:18:25

A narrative storytelling game which makes it impossible to get into character or becomes immersed in the reality of the world. You are firmly a narrator here, not a character. You are firmly a story-planner here, not a spectator to events unfolding naturally. This is not an RPG. It's a shared storytelling game.



Classement:
[1 sur 5 étoiles!]
High Stakes - FREE storytelling and adventure rules
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Fiendish Foes
par Carl B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/04/2018 06:36:49

I love this game series and I actually got this supplement after the newer caverns of chaos. I had taken my party through there and done the scouting mission and decided maybe that was too hard. I thought this earlier work would be easier. Let me tell you was I wrong. XD

My party which I have been through so much with has as of a few moments ago met their end inside the gooey center of an acidic cube. It devoured them one by one as I helplessly watched. No one survived. The supplement certainly lives up to the name fiendish foes.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Fiendish Foes
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Star Eagles
par James M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 07/11/2018 10:23:04

This game mashes up the standard Ganesha Games mechanics with a movement system riffing on Wings or War/Star Wars X-Wing. They pair up nicely and it looks pretty cool. But there are a number of weird inconsistencies, especially when trying to build you own ships. Weapons are pre-built, which I don’t mind, there is a fair amount of variety there. The weapon tags are described early in the book, and the available weapons are build on there later in the book. But while there is a Turret weapon quality, there is no weapon that actually possesses that quality, meaning that no ship you build can fire except from of its front arc. Then there there is stuff like the ‘Heavily-Armed’ ship quality. Over in the ship qualities section, it says that this costs 8 points to add to a ship. But over in weapons and missiles you can also buy a pod that’s only effect is to add that quality to a ship. That pod costs 12 points (10 for the pod, 2 for the hard point to mount it on). Why are there two prices for the same thing?

Despite a neat mash-up of mechanics and an interesting structured campaign, there are lots of oddities, ambiguities, and omissions in the book which made it a disappointing purchase for me.



Classement:
[2 sur 5 étoiles!]
Star Eagles
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not like it. However, We will soon issue an amended PDF that will hopefully fix the inconsistencies. Osprey and Hydras ships (and any ship you want to build with that trait) have turrets. Also note that we tried to have more special abilities than are currently used in our background and in the sample forces provided, because they were asked for by playtesters wanting to design ships from other universes. All pods and missiles are 10 pts. it is cheaper to add an ability as a dedicated part of the ship. Pods allow you to customise and give abilities to adjust your ship ability to suit a particular opponent. You pay for that flexibility vs having it fixed.
Four Against Darkness
par David E. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 07/01/2018 02:56:59

Whenever I'm in the mood to play an old school dungeon crawler, I mostly just keep coming back to Four Against Darkness (4AD), because it's one of the best solo engines I've ever come across for that.

It might be easy to overlook 4AD because of how simple it looks. But it's simplicity is actually its strength: Instead of taking an everything-&-the-kitchen-sink approach to solo-gaming (such as with a massive tome of many big tables or etc), it just takes a very minimalist approach. Though table-driven, its tables are small & few. Its focus seems to be more on just making sure that every small bit & piece of it & how it all fits together & works is perfect.

4AD is also so simply organized and modular, it's easy to modify it into whatever you want just by substituting your own tables where they fit into its system. It seems to be so conspicuously designed for that purpose, that it's even hard to resist tinkering with it. In that respect, its versatility & replay-value are practically endless. But I've also got a lot of mileage out of just using the tables it comes with, because they're quite elegantly done & satisfying to play with, too.

Plus 4AD comes with its own RPG system built into it. That system is likewise so simple & elegant, it makes all of the polished work that went into it look easy. But on a closer look, it's actually just one of the most seamlessly streamlined & tight, minimalist versions of old school rule mechanics I've seen. Not only is it conspicuously designed that way to keep 4AD's gameplay fast and fun despite having a solo-dungeon-crawling engine to manage in it, but it also feels faithful to traditional old-school rule mechanics and classes as if we're playing in the 1970's again. It balances those two things perfectly.

The net result is that 4AD is a pure blast to play. The proof was in the pudding as soon as I started playing it: I hadn't had so much fun playing a dungeon-crawler in decades. It just scratched that old school dungeon-crawling itch like nothing else. I couldn't put it down. It became my go-to game for several months.

In fact, I would even consider 4AD to be a good minimalist RPG system in its own right. Except it isn't designed to just run things from other OSR systems unconverted out-of-the-box, the way any other OSR-friendly minimalist RPG systems out there are designed to do. That means you will have to scale-down some of the stats on anything you import from other OSR systems into 4AD's system to make their balance OK, because most things involving stats in 4AD's system tend to be scaled smaller in it. Or considering how simple 4AD's system is to manaage, you could just run a whole other OSR system atop 4AD's solo engine if you like.

Anyway, I just love everything about 4AD. I especially recommend it for anybody into solo dungeon crawls and minimalist hacks of old school rules. But it would also be a great way to introduce younger players to dungeon-crawls, or to play GM-less dungeon-crawls with a group.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Four Against Darkness
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
par wesley h. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/31/2018 14:22:03

This is a really fun and solid game! I already want more! Hopefully there will be some expansions. I would love to see more traits and event card. Keep up the awesome work.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Advanced Song of Blades and Heroes
par Robert H. S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/20/2018 01:34:34

This is a great system! The battles keep going back and forth, constantly keeping the game exciting. It is very easy to introduce house rules and to make new creature profiles. The system is open for adjustments and your own ideas. This makes it a lot more involving game than bigger more polished games - in my opinion it is a good thing. The artwork is a nice change from mainstream generic fantasy. I can't recommend this enough.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Advanced Song of Blades and Heroes
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Furies of the Barrens RPG
par William W. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 01/28/2018 16:15:53

This is a fun product! The setting is creative and fun with elements of Thundarr the Barbarian and as another reviewer said some Jack Kirby spices thrown into the mix . The races (classes) are unique and interesting. The system is a variant of The Black Hack, so it is rules lite. I can't wait to give this game a full blown spin.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Furies of the Barrens RPG
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Song of Blades and Heroes
par Will E. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 01/22/2018 11:36:47

Fun, fast, and frantic best describes this game. The combat narrative unfolds like a battle scene straight out of 'Lord of the Rings'. My 11 year-old son ALWAYS wants to play!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Song of Blades and Heroes
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Faustus Furius
par Customer Name Withheld [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 01/15/2018 21:41:54

Wow, for 8 bucks how could you go wrong? This game is a blast! I bought some Micro Machine Pod Racers and adjusted only the name Chariot to Pod Racer in the rules and Voila! I had a pod racing game that the whole wargaming gang just loved. Lots of crashes, attacks, and wild stunts when you have the Favor of the People but beware they peope are fickle and sometimes they like to mob up and charge the track, be careful you dont hit those maniacs! Great game, A++



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Faustus Furius
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Blood, Sweat and Cheers
par Ken D. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/19/2017 15:29:09

Buy this game.

If you're looking through reviews wondering if you should buy it, I can assure you it's fantastic.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Blood, Sweat and Cheers
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Advanced Song of Blades and Heroes
par Baris K. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/08/2017 16:51:47

Still very easy rules but this time enahnced with all the goodies for newbies and hardcore gamers alike.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Advanced Song of Blades and Heroes
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Furies of the Barrens RPG
par James R M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/03/2017 08:00:37

Love this! The imagination for the world and the playable races/classes and monsters, etc. is pure. Its like Jack Kirby dropped acid and was told to elaborate on Thundarr the Barbarian. If there was a fund to have this printed in physical form (I'm old school like that), I would plunk down a load of cash for that. Buy this folks!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Furies of the Barrens RPG
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Affichage 1 de 15 (sur 71 critiques) Pages de Résultats:  1  2  3  4  5  [Prochain >>] 
0 article
 Derniers Produits
 Gift Certificates