Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
by Terry v. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2022 03:22:06

Not to hard to learn, with some great stories in it. I love the pick your own adventure in combination with small skirmishes and skill tests, it just works great.

One small down side is that you'll need a lot of different scenery pieces, but that's also a plus because you get to visit loads of different locations



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
by Aaron L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2022 23:46:40

great game! easy to play yet full of flavour. i love it solo but have also played cooperative with some mates new to tabletop miniatures games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FEAR OF THE DARK wargame de terror en solitario
by German O. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2022 14:11:14

Muy buen juego, hace q desempolve las minis q ya tenia olvidadas, me gusto bastante, espero q haya mas cosas para ampliar el juego.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FEAR OF THE DARK wargame de terror en solitario
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
by Octavio B. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 16:12:05

What an easy to learn yet beautiful ruleset! Strong narrative oriented scenarios that reminds my somewhat mansions of madness and the choose your own adventure books. David captured very well the deep ambience of HP Lovecraft. The mechanics are easy to learn but they are very solid and the game itself invites you to expand the game with new rules and to adapt it to differents periods.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
by Vittorio A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 01:37:34

Very nice ruleset.very clear and well done ,with examples and so on. I'm waiting soon for an expansion with new scenarios and monsters!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
by Miguel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2021 08:32:45

Excellent wargame! Waiting for more campaign and scenarios!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
by Ron C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2021 15:40:02

I am glad I found Fear of the Dark. I was looking for a game to play alone and it called my attention. “Solo horror skirmish wargame set in the worlds of Lovecraft” sounds good..., but what I found more interesting was the mixure between war and narrative games to be played alone... Easy rules and nice scenarios. I recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FEAR OF THE DARK skirmish wargame 2nd edition
by Mica D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2021 16:41:52

Constantly referencing charts and flowcharts makes this game too slow, boring and predicable. In my opinion, flowcharts do not facilitate a fast paced or interesting game so I recommend getting rid of those. The whole pdf feels like more effort was put into taking good photos rather than designing an enjoyable game. I also recommend finding a good proof reader and editor. As it stands this was a very disappointing purchase.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
I'm really sorry of hearing that the game was so disappointing for you. I'll use that feedback to improve the game. Thanks a lot for your comment.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates