Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Gear Up Issue 4
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2011 16:04:08

For starters the Art work is amazing! The Pod keeps pushing them selves and setting the bar higher and higher with each issue of Gear Up! I love the addition of the Blitz use of the Bricklayer, Stonemason, Stripped down Grizzly ect for their respective Armies instead of just the Badlands! Awesome! I also like the new test rules. Thank you Pod for giving your fans a free magazine with informative information and great artwork along with product placement. A+



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 4
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ships of the Fleet Volume 1: JC
by Michael H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/25/2011 11:27:05

I consider this book an invaluable resource for anyone interested in running a hard science fiction campaign (it's an in-system, no faster-than-light travel setting). The material presented is highly detailed and useful, and had a surprising degree of verisimilitude considering the obvious anime influences. That fusion of anime and hard science is probably what appeals to me most because I love the idea of high tech mecha mixed with an appreciation of the danger and physics of space-travel make it a very compelling setting for me and this particular book really brings all that to life.

You can read the full review on my blog: http://rpg.brouhaha.us/?p=4256



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ships of the Fleet Volume 1: JC
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Children of Lilith
by Facundo A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2011 19:16:53

Many pages are unaligned, but the product's still good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Children of Lilith
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Vimary Sourcebook
by Facundo A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2011 19:15:31

Some pages are not perfectly unaligned. Other than that, the product's flawless. Extra point since it's impossible to find in paper.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vimary Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Tribe 8 Rulebook (German)
by Marcus S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2011 18:36:24

Das Setting ist absolute Spitze und die Jungs von Hive Press haben 1999 ganze Arbeit mit der Übersetzung geleistet. Tribe 8 ist für mich eines der interessantesten Rollenspielkonzepte, das ich je gespielt habe. Eine Endzeitwelt mit großem Metaplot. Schamanismus trifft Mad Max und Hellraiser. Die Wildnis von Kanada in einer düsteren nicht allzu fernen Zukunft. Das ganze gepaart mit seltsamer Anime Optik. Der Download lohnt sich sehr, auch wenn es "nur" ein gescanntes Regelwerk ist. Der Kontrast könnte besser sein.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribe 8 Rulebook (German)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 3
by Fred M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2011 23:26:50

I like the ezine very much. The process of downloading is easy and no one can complain about it being free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 3
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Art of Jovian Chronicles Volume 1
by Marc A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2011 09:54:32

Excellent art all round. Tiny problem with cropped images which when mentioned to Dream Pod 9 they fixed and then updated the PDF around 30 mins later.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Art of Jovian Chronicles Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 3
by John I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2010 14:36:33

This new sculptor is great. I looked at some of his other stuff on the web and ... impressive falls short as a description. I can't wait to see more from him in the game.

Aside from that, I just want to say some stuff I liked about this issue. I love the fact that there are terrain tutorials. Stuff that we can do to make our play surfaces cooler to go with the models is always a bonus (btw nice job on the revisionist church paper-craft.) The new HHT-90 and the interview were great! the medical corps were also cool, as well as the new black ops stuff. All in all, I would say this was a great issue.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gear Up Issue 3
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Gear Up Issue 3
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2010 22:22:38

Another fabulous installation to this great series! What other game makers should inspire their magazines to be. 1 Free to their loyal fans and 2 informative and intuitive! White Dwarf take note!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Arena Core Rules
by Erathoniel W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/30/2010 22:04:59

Ok, I'll be honest. Heavy Gear and Battletech. I am a Battletech guy. I love my Atlases, and Warlords (and yes, I know they're really, really similar), and I think Awesomes are awesome. I consider a PPC a standard side-arm. I didn't really know anything about Heavy Gear until a few years ago, so I always think in terms of 'Mechs and stuff like that, and a lot of Heavy Gear stuff feels alien to me (who would fight in hand-to-hand combat?). That said, I love both games. Don't find a conflict between them (Battletech being the grungy military knock-down-drag-out style game, and Heavy Gear being more like a guns and glory action-movie game). I especially love the arenas in 'em, be it on Solaris VII or Terra Nova. So when I find a game based entirely on an arena? I'm a happy, happy man.

More seriously, the art's cool, the setting's fun, there's simple, fun, easy rules that allow a focus on gameplay, the combo system just makes sense, and there's no reason to avoid this. If you want a quick arena fighting game for your giant robots, you can get this, or if you want a game with long-term management and decision, you can get this. There's no substitute for quick, fast, exciting Gear action!

For $18, this has to be one of the best games I've seen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Arena Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Operation: Drop Bears Dive!
by Morgan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2010 00:29:45

Great book i originaly got it just for the few pages of fluff on the WFPA military and just those pages where worth what i paid for the ebook, the rest is gravy



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Operation: Drop Bears Dive!
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CEF Sourcebook
by Mike G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2010 15:09:16

THis book gives really good background on the CEF. It is not part of the Locked and Loaded system though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CEF Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Vehicle Companion 3rd Edition
by Dennis S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2010 19:18:00

Excellent rescan. Has many vehicles and a lot of info on each.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vehicle Companion 3rd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Terra Nova Companion 3rd Edition
by Dennis S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2010 18:56:18

The rescan is great. Good book with a lot of useful info.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Nova Companion 3rd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heavy Gear RPG 3rd Edition Player's Handbook
by Dennis S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2010 21:37:00

This book is great. The new scan is great. I can read everything fine.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear RPG 3rd Edition Player's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 162 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates