Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Charles F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2024 09:38:41

Great addition to Advanced Squad Leader. When will the update include TofR?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Marc A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2023 13:20:21

Cool Rulebook. I would love to have a changelog, they update the content of the book frequently.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by JoeJoe S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2022 04:41:23

I love this! I have it opened on my laptop next to the scenraio I am currently playing. Makes game play much faster and smoother.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Jeffery S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2022 18:25:34

Well, the EASLR is fantastic, of course. So much easier to track down minutiae, which I have to do ALL the time. I can open up all the pages I need for a scenario, and I'm ready to go. It makes a huge difference to me. I haven't cracked the hard copy since getting this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Damien D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2022 06:27:06

Fantastic PDF release of the ASL rules. It took a LONG time for this to happen, but the release is everything that one could have wished for in the core rules. All chapter additions for all theaters and nationalities are included.

The latest update includes revised sections from the release of Hollow Legions.

Lots of detailed TOC and hyperlinks for rapid navigation.

The only complaint I would have - and its not to detract from the 5 star review (but I would want to give it 6 starts if they added it!!!) are the Solitaire ASL rules - especially given its my understanding that MMP have said they have no intention of reprinting this.

There's never been a better time to get into ASL.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Stéphane L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2022 07:36:01

Very nice work I like it. This electronic manual was the reason for me to restart playing ASL.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2022 17:05:31

This is easily my favorite 700+ page rulebook out there. I love the hyperlinks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Robin R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2022 11:13:03

The pdf format allows to have the eASLRB on all my devices (laptop, smartphone), whatever the OS (Windows, Android, Apple, Linux). The fact that updates will be available for life made its purchase a no brainer. All the tables and charts are also included. The rulebook definitely entered the 21st century.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Neal U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2021 10:42:16

I have no idea how they packed 708 pages of full color rules, with tons of graphics, and fully hyperlinked, into a 90 meg file. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by George H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2021 14:41:22

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT! Well worth the wait and the expense. Every tab and hyperlink works to perfection. The chapter dividers and tables are crisp and clear. Printing using PDF EXPERT from my Mac is excellent. MMP have scored a critical hit with this product. Well Done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by CHRIS G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2021 19:37:39

Well done. I had previously created my own digital version of it, but the ability to have the latest errata updated and the links have made my personal verions obsolete. Well worth getting. Haven't had any technical issues with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Kenneth L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2021 11:00:57

Chapter H alone makes it worth it. I have been waitig for an electronic version of the basic rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ASL Journal Bundle
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2021 15:01:57

I love that MMP is releasing bundles like this, though I do wish the individual journals could be downloaded separately. I'm able to print-to-PDF to separate them on my own, but sure would be more convenient if they provided separates.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ASL Journal Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Marti C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2021 03:30:30

Excellent product. We have been waiting for years for the release of the electronic version of the rule book and finally here it is! If you are a serious ASL player you definitely need this. Its main features are: you can bring it anywhere on your laptop, tablet or mobile phone, you can perform searches and once you buy it you get free upgrades with any updates of the rule book. This is a must.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by William J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2021 19:46:23

I would probably rate it higher if it was complete and if there was a way to stop it from going back to 75% view every time I click on a link. Also it would be much improved if all the many, many ASL acroynms were linked to their meaning.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates