Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Warbands and Warfare
by Johnathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2019 11:09:23

This is very much a simple wargame, and not a traditional wargame. There is no unit movement. The game is divvied up into ranged and melee turns, with only some characters being able to conduct attacks from range. Even though it is simple, there is enough different units available to provide a wide variety of different playstyles. This game is easy enough for a kids to pick-up, but provides just enough combinations of different troops to give the game some longevity. The historical descriptions of the different soldiers was also neat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warbands and Warfare
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Bix Six Hero Kids Bundle
by Ryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2019 13:33:22

I usually don't mention my own background in reviews, but this time I feel it's necessary to convey the weight of what I am writing. I am a publishing industry professional who has worked in both children's and adult fiction with three big name publishers. I am relatively inexperienced in RPGs, but I know excellent work when I see it. Both of these adventures are excellent work. Period.

The writing is refined. The layout is engaging. The artwork may look simplistic to an adult eye, but this is the type of imagery that connects with kids. Kids don't need complexity, they need character, and the artwork here has plenty of character. Most importantly, these adventures are fun. Isn't that the bottom line?

I'm thrilled to have found Bix Six here on this site, and I want others to understand the value of the micro-adventures this family company is producing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bix Six Hero Kids Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Unicorn Heist - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
by Ryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2019 10:18:14

This is an excellent little adventure. The creative team that put it together has provided all the resources you need. The story is action-focused, the artwork is perfect for the target age group, and IMO the value far outweighs the cost. Keep your eye on Big Six!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unicorn Heist -  A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Agents of Dracula - A Mini-RPG
by Johnathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2019 10:50:20

Its what it states itself to be in the description. It’s a micro-RPG that plays like games like Honey Heist and other small time RPGS. Nothing epic or earth-shattering. Just a fun and simple game. I played it with my group between sessions of 5E and all had a good time. There was lots of laughter with everyone enjoying what they were doing. The players really enjoyed playing as the different monsters. We played it as a silly oneshot instead of as a dark oneshot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Agents of Dracula - A Mini-RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Unicorn Heist - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2019 13:28:27

This was a fun little adventure. It was really very fast-paced and enjoyble. I enjoyed the monster descriptions. The unicorn was not as present as much as I would have liked, but this was definitely made up for in the rescue scene. The story was not predictable for my kids. There were several unexpected twists and turns as the unicorn gets snatched by several different enemies before the kids have to fight the big bad.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unicorn Heist -  A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Unicorn Heist - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
by JEREMY W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2019 22:22:21

My two kids loved this adventure! My son (8) really likes the encounters and this adventure has plenty. My daughter (5) loves being able to save a beautiful magical unicorn from the evil lich. As a parent and as the person running the adventure for them I enjoyed the ease and flow of the story and the helpful roleplaying ideas as well as how easy it was to jump right into without a ton of prep time. This adventure also has a lot of diffrent enemies and it is fun to watch how the kids react to them diffrently. I give this adventure 5 stars because it is everything I look for in a RPG for my kids!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Elves' Lair - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
by Ask E. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2019 01:06:57

We liked the darker, slightly different feel from the majority of the Hero Kids modules. As a DM I also liked that it scales all the way up to 6 players. We are usually 5 players and most readymade modules have pre-made stats up to 4 players. For my group it is too long for one session, The kids I play with could not (read: can never) concentrate for more than 1.5 hrs. After that we need to be done. So with 6 encounters we split it into two sessions. All in all we really enjoyed the adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Elves' Lair -  A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Dark Elves' Lair - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
by JEREMY W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2019 11:05:27

I really enjoyed just reading the content not to mention that my kids are going to love this adventure. The tips for the GM help a lot with prepareing the story and also help the GM and the players really get whats happening which helps everyone at the table get into the story line and understand where their characters are as well as what they are doing. I highly reccomend this adventure for new groups/GMs however all groups will really enjoy. The storyline flows very well and the art work is pretty awesome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates