Advanced Search

NecronomiconClick to magnify
Audio Preview

Necronomicon (audio product)

MP3 File

Delve into the Necronomicon, a spellbinding tribute to H.P. Lovecraft and his everlasting Cthulhu mythos. This epic concept album features a mixture of exotic orchestrations, dark fantasy themes, Egyptian and Middle-Eastern melodies, eerie voices and otherworldly chants-a powerful and sinister soundtrack to evoke your darkest nightmare.

This item is available as a full-album download only.


1. Mythos
2. The Nameless City
3. Alhazred's Vision
4. Necronomicon
5. Ancient Shadows
6. Azathoth
7. The Black Throne
8. Nyarlathotep
9. Temple of the Black Pharaoh
10. Eldritch Rites
11. The Haunter of the Dark
12. The Awakening
13. Yog-Sothoth
14. Guardian of The Gate
15. Lords of Darkness
16. Dagon
17. The Stars Align
18. Cthulhu
19. Ritual of Summoning
20. Cthulhu Rising
21. The Great Old Ones


Track-by-track Description:

1. Mythos
"Long before mankind existed, the Old Ones trod upon the Earth..." A creepy drone plays in the background while a solemn narrator describes the mythos of the Necronomicon.

2. The Nameless City
The ruins of a forgotten realm beckon to be explored. Cellos and pipes create a sinister melody along with drums and chanting.

3. Alhazred’s Vision
A sinister Arabian melody, accented by haunting choirs. Great for exploring dark and exotic realms.

4. Necronomicon
An ominous drone that sets a nightmarish mood of lurking fear.

5. Ancient Shadows
A driving instrumental piece conveys a sinister feeling of dark forces rising.

6. Azathoth
A creepy narration describing Azathoth, the dark lord of the abyss.

7. The Black Throne
A sinister procession leads to the throne of the dark lord.

8. Nyarlathotep
A creepy narration describing Nyarlathotep, the messenger of ancient lords of darkness.

9. Temple of the Black Pharaoh
An ancient Egyptian cult chants forbidden rituals in this exotic musical piece.

10 Eldritch Rites
An ancient necromancer invokes the lords of darkness in this chilling piece.

11 The Haunter of the Dark
Violins an pipe organ create a haunting melody. Perfect for exploring the shadows.

12 The Awakening
Pulse-pounding drums set the tone for this sinister melody as the dark lords awaken from their ancient slumber. Begins with the quote: "That is not dead which can eternal lie, and with strange aeons, even death may die."

13 Yog-Sothoth
A creepy narration describing Yog-Sothoth, the guardian of the gateway between worlds.

14 Guardian of the Gate
A fast-paced driving melody sets the tone for a deadly encounter or chase.

15 Lords of Darkness
An ominous dirge sets a dark mood as the Great Old Ones return.

16 Dagon
A creepy narration describing Dagon, the great leviathan and avatar of Cthulhu.

17 The Stars Align
A powerful symphonic piece that sets the tone for the rise of the legions of darkness with horns and snare drums.

18 Cthulhu
A creepy narration describing Cthulhu, high priest of the Great Old Ones.

19 Ritual of Summoning
An ancient necromancer recites a dark ritual to summon monstrous creatures.

20 Cthulhu Rising
A powerful dark symphonic piece sets the mood for action as mighty Cthulhu rises from the deep.

21 The Great Old Ones
A powerful march with war horns, drums and chanting sets the mood for the immense and unstoppable forces of darkness. *Also contains 2 hidden tracks with messages from beyond.

 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (1)
Discussions (0)
Flames R. [Featured Reviewer]
May 23rd, 2011
Nox Arcana delves headfirst into the darkness with its musical tribute to the Cthulhu mythos. Creating a haunting festival of sounds to this is a challenging feat—every day that passes Cthulhu transforms into more of an icon than a mere concept of Lo [...]
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Recent History

Product Information
Silver seller
Publisher Stock #
File Size:
75.49 MB
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
May 13, 2017
This title was added to our catalog on November 18, 2010.