Close
Close
Browse









Read What Others Are Saying
Armor Heavy Team / Tacforce II
by Eric S.
Publisher: Wargame Designs 2000
Date Added: 05/01/2016 10:12:29
Armor Heavy Team / Tacforce II This is a pretty complete rules set, and there are a lot of little details in there about all sorts of little things. The 133 pages of rules were very detailed, which I usually like, but a poor font and layout made the PDF very hard to read. I was also kind of disappointed to see only US/USSR units, and nothing modern. No Apache, no BMP-2, no Javelin, nothing it seems that came out after the original TacForce game did (so 80s level). There are also only about 45 vehicles (plus aircraft, helos, AT Guns, and MANPATS) so not a very large selection. The cards aren't easy to put together things, so if you don't have one you will be spending quite a while to make them yourself. I think if the rules were better laid out, and more/modern units were added, the ruleset would appeal to me a lot more than it does. For now it'll go into the "archive" section of my hard drive, but I'll keep an eye out for any significant update for it, as it has a lot of potential....

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Panzerfäuste G2 Issue Two
by Roland B.
Publisher: Hysterical Games
Date Added: 04/30/2016 14:49:40
Panzerfäuste G2 Issue Two Great second e-zine release from Hysterical games. Getting deeper into the game, the background, subtle as well as direct previews of future releases and suggestions for scenarios. The only thing I would like to see added are battle reports but maybe for issue 3.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Impetus Fantasy
by Paul H.
Publisher: Dadi&Piombo
Date Added: 04/29/2016 17:39:27
Basic Impetus Fantasy having read through it, it reads pretty well and i plan to have a game one day but i do have one gripe And that is i think they have made the magicians too powerful.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Rhapsody of Clashing Steel
by Dave H.
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
Date Added: 04/29/2016 14:54:34
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Rhapsody of Clashing Steel Kev's figures are among the best in the marketplace. The artbook showing the development of each figure is a bonus beyond expectations. I always look forward to each release.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Table Air Combat: P-38L Lightning
by Gabriele Z.
Publisher: Paper Forge
Date Added: 04/27/2016 14:03:06
Table Air Combat: P-38L Lightning Great little game. Fast and fun to play, it really needs little space both to be played and to store/carry it. A few typos across the various rulebooks (each plane has its own), also some scenarios could gain for a slightly more detailed description; but nothing that can spoil the fun, really. If the game appeals you, get a couple planes now: you won't regret.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Table Air Combat: A6M5 Zero
by Gabriele Z.
Publisher: Paper Forge
Date Added: 04/27/2016 14:02:12
Table Air Combat: A6M5 Zero Great little game. Fast and fun to play, it really needs little space both to be played and to store/carry it. A few typos across the various rulebooks (each plane has its own), also some scenarios could gain for a slightly more detailed description; but nothing that can spoil the fun, really. If the game appeals you, get a couple planes now: you won't regret.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Okumarts Games
Date Added: 04/23/2016 23:03:59
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl These figures are up to Okum's usual high standards, though anthropomorphic animals are not really to my taste, at least for standard fantasy role-playing. The fairies are more useful to me; they are full-size (in scale, at least), and since the wings are an optional add-on feature, you can use them as elves if you like. And you literally can't beat the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Christopher T.
Publisher: West End Games
Date Added: 04/23/2016 05:18:46
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook The book is exactly as described a fair to good quaity scan of the rulebook, no counters or map included.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet, Book One, Revision Two, Deluxe Edition
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Amarillo Design Bureau
Date Added: 04/22/2016 22:28:08
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet, Book One, Revision Two, Deluxe Edition This is a great addition to the Star Fleet Universe allowing quick play of battles involving multiple ships per side with enough chrome to keep the feel of Star Fleet Battles without the complexity of more detailed systems. The deluxe version has more background detail, some painting hints for minitures and few other things over the basic version and worth the extra dollars. Layout is very nice with the only negative being a lack of a consolidated combat table to show dice rolls to hit, damage and explaination of the weapon details without flipping back and forth through the rules. No big detail as we made our own but new players could benefit by having everything at hand for the first few games. Based on the publishers website this should be well supported with future supplements to add more races, ships and probably options/complexity. The system is clean and allows for a lot of house rule options to add more complexity if that is what you are looking for. System is gear...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Battles: Basic Set SSD Book 2011 (Color)
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Amarillo Design Bureau
Date Added: 04/22/2016 21:59:17
Star Fleet Battles: Basic Set SSD Book 2011 (Color) Nice upgrade over the original black and white version. Offers better organization of information by color coding which is helpful in teaching the game to new players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forward The Colours!
by david c.
Publisher: Potomac Publications
Date Added: 04/22/2016 20:44:30
Forward The Colours! I'm so happy with "Forward the Colours" I'm here to see if there are more in the series. Can't speak too much on historical accurancy but the one battle I'm studying it seems to be on the money. Speaking of money. Considering the amount of work that appears to have gone into this publication I consider it a bargain at this price. Constructive criticism? A few more gaps in the layout to reduce confusion when looking up OOB's.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grand Fleets: Tsar & Emperor
by Ian W.
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
Date Added: 04/22/2016 15:35:48
Grand Fleets: Tsar & Emperor An interesting supplement including several battles - real and near misses - from the Russo-Japanese war, the 1898 war between Spain and the US, and the war between Greece and the Ottoman empire before WWI. However you should know that just as the first supplement finishes its period before Jutland, this one mentions but does not have any scenarios for Tsushima.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Free Stock Art - 10 Generic Fantasy Items
by Tony M.
Publisher: 1manstudio
Date Added: 04/22/2016 15:31:13
Free Stock Art - 10 Generic Fantasy Items The art style is very cool. And free at that! I would like to see more of these in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Female Tiefling Variant Stock Art
by Tony M.
Publisher: Aegis Studios
Date Added: 04/22/2016 15:29:10
Female Tiefling Variant Stock Art Nice piece of art for free. Would like to see more from this artist.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: West End Games
Date Added: 04/22/2016 09:46:27
Web & Starship (1984) rulebook Very nice of the new owner to make these available, and for free. Be warned that you have to own the actual physical board game to play AND you have to be able to read to make use of these rules.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 8017 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates