Close
Close
Browse







Read What Others Are Saying
Gentlemen Generals 18th Century Warfare Rules
by PANTELIS K.
Publisher: Crookedhead Games
Date Added: 06/25/2016 17:16:58
Gentlemen Generals 18th Century Warfare Rules Simple, good rules for the Horse and Musket period.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Stock Art - 10 Beastman Sketches
by Ben S.
Publisher: 1manstudio
Date Added: 06/24/2016 15:00:08
Free Stock Art - 10 Beastman Sketches These sketches are better than some finished art. Great stock art!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Daniel D.
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
Date Added: 06/24/2016 13:29:17
Ultimate Dice Tower An excellent Quality Dice Tower from Fat Dragon Games. This one holds up very well even with moving it back and to the Game store for sessions. So far it fits well with FDG's high qualtiy work.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6 Free Sample Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles
by Lee L.
Publisher: Inked Adventures
Date Added: 06/19/2016 21:57:30
6 Free Sample Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles Pretty happy with the sample bits-- Trying to get some map tiles to help my kids develop their own adventures. WE like the look and the fact that the tiles are large with many connection options. Looking at purchasing a bigger pack now.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chronicles of Blood - Solo War Game
by Johnnie W.
Publisher: Crystal Star Games
Date Added: 06/19/2016 14:04:22
Chronicles of Blood - Solo War Game Fairly simple rules for mass combat as solo play. Feels like it could have used a little more tweaking of the enemy AI. But as it it works and is not another fake solo game. Units move based on their strength and nearest target. This means you actually do need some strategy when fighting the AI forces! The combat system could be pared down a little or even a lot. But works as is.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City: Building Maps [BUNDLE]
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Crooked Staff Publishing
Date Added: 06/19/2016 12:56:33
Into the City: Building Maps [BUNDLE] Disappointed. The artwork is impressively detailed, but the buildings themselves are very small, even claustrophobic if you have more than a very few PCs and NPCs present. Very few rooms, so any encounter using these maps will necessarily be quite short. I'm not sure how or when I'll actually be able to adapt these to a campaign setting.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: 3rd Edition: Return to Merlantis
by David O.
Publisher: Grey Matter Games
Date Added: 06/19/2016 11:26:29
DEADLY MISSIONS: 3rd Edition:  Return to Merlantis First off... there is SO much in this set to love. It's a complete system that is easy to pick up and has been lovingly playtested and developed over a long period of time. Everything from blasters and vehicles to monsters and aliens! It can do anything! You get some pretty amazing game tiles for gaming. That alone makes this worth picking up from many gamers. I could see an awesome James Bond adventure with the tiles making up the big bad's base. The minis are so fun! There is an anthropomorphic panda that is just amazing. It's my new favourite. Top down counters for monsters speed up the process and make it faster to get playing the game. All this and BLANK CARDS too. This lets you make custom characters to play the game. Another great set from Grey Matter Games!...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
M-113 U.S. Variants
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Wargame Designs 2000
Date Added: 06/18/2016 19:26:46
M-113 U.S. Variants Many inconsistencies in the vehicle data. For instance, M113A3 variant does not simulate the applique armor, which has been publicly disclosed to provide 360 degree protection from 14.5mm rounds (however' you can see the applique armor in the vehicle card's photograph). Instead, the M113A3 armor data is the same as the M113A2 and A1 models. This is just one of other data inconsistencies.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
A Fistfull of Miniatures 2E Basic PDF
by Charles E.
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
Date Added: 06/18/2016 09:13:15
A Fistfull of Miniatures 2E Basic PDF I played the fantasy version long ago and like this historical update. The "advanced' rules mentioned would be interesting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FiveCore 3rd edition. Skirmish Gaming Evolved
by ar e.
Publisher: Nordic Weasel Games
Date Added: 06/17/2016 21:38:35
FiveCore 3rd edition. Skirmish Gaming Evolved From a personal standpoint, for my style of gaming, the rules themselves might be *slightly* much to handle alone. However, objectively, they're well written and pretty concise as far as miniatures rules go. The core rules aren't the reason I gave it a 4; the main reason is the lack of a bookmark sidebar, which would be extremely helpful in referencing certain nuances mid-game. From a more biased standpoint, I'd like to note that once again, Nordic Weasel Games has delivered a rather useful tool within a game that, even though I may not end up getting much use out of the core book, will be extremely helpful to me in other endeavors. In this case I refer to the solo play rules and the tables occupying the last third or so of the PDF. There are comprehensive rollable tables for campaign attributes such as random forces (WW2, Modern, Irregular, Gang and SWAT), fireteam generation, vehicle presence, a war generator for both earth and spacefaring settings, and even some goodies in cha...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Manor
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: DramaScape
Date Added: 06/17/2016 17:45:39
Ruined Manor As usual Dramascape does an excellent job. Nice details, colors and textures. I was looking for something like this recently for a future game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Agents of the Gods
by Dave H.
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:06:01
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Agents of the Gods Outstanding figures. Full of character. The artwork is spectacular! And the art book that comes with it is phenomenal. Being able to follow the development of each figure and have a high quality image is something that I've been looking forward to with each release. The art book is something that goes beyond expectations. Highly recommended

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Split Ruin Paper Model
by Keith B.
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:05:03
Split Ruin Paper Model This was the first kit from Dave I tried, since then I have many more. Mpunt on foam board and they are brill.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
by Keith B.
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
Date Added: 06/17/2016 12:48:59
Ruined Church Paper Model I was very impressed with this kit. I printed it on a laserjet and then stuck the parts onto foam board. This caused a few adjustments as teh foam board was 3mm but I like the result it gives. Overall I would rate this excellent.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Malifaux - RULES ONLY Handbook - 2E
by Joe H.
Publisher: Wyrd Miniatures
Date Added: 06/17/2016 12:41:43
Malifaux - RULES ONLY Handbook - 2E I had no interest in Mailfaux but thought, hey the rules are free. Good intro to the game and quite playable. I highly recommend this book!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 8004 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates