Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Song of Blades and Heroes
by Will E.
Publisher: Ganesha Games
Date Added: 01/22/2018 11:36:47
Song of Blades and Heroes Fun, fast, and frantic best describes this game. The combat narrative unfolds like a battle scene straight out of 'Lord of the Rings'. My 11 year-old son ALWAYS wants to play!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Round of Fire - Core Rules
by Andrew F.
Publisher: The Lazy Games
Date Added: 01/19/2018 20:09:00
Round of Fire - Core Rules **Round of fire** # Revolutionary game design. I have been looking for a game like this since I started playing Miniatures. I think Round of Fire is the first game to get right the ebb and flow of combat. It uses a completely, to my knowledge, new turn sequence. I hesitate to call it that because it is NOT a traditional turn sequence or non-traditional sequence of play it is a clock is the best way I can describe it. The game uses a unique time mechanism called the wheel. This creates a continuous system of activation of units. Once the initial activation initiative is determined there are no more initiative rolls or even turns per se. The game operates in a continually moving clock. I will not get into details of exactly how this works. Suffice it to say, it is revolutionary. The very basics and backstory/Fluff of the game allow you to play from post WWII to Sci-Fi. You are not limited to this though. One of the beauties of this book is it also supplies you with the stats ...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
October Hammer. RCW gaming on the cheap!
by Daniel A.
Publisher: Nordic Weasel Games
Date Added: 01/18/2018 20:40:03
October Hammer. RCW gaming on the cheap! I played a solo game tonight to figure out the rules. Very easy to pick up and fast paced. It took around an hour and a half to play through 6 turns (rear guard scenario from Trench Hammer using Friekorps vs Balkan Nationalists) with a bit of paging through the rules. It seems like it will be very easy to scale up from the 4 units per side that I used - going to give this another try soon with some more troops and players but so far I'm impressed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box
by Robert N.
Publisher: Black Scrolls Games
Date Added: 01/18/2018 16:40:11
6"x6" Map-Tile Tuck Box Great way to store your printed tiles! I would love it if Black Scrolls Games allowed a form-fillable version so that I could use the same tuck box with a label for my other tile sets from other publishers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Touched by Darkness
by Robert N.
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
Date Added: 01/18/2018 13:58:10
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Touched by Darkness Kevin makes my all-time favorite paper miniatures figures. This is a great set for various villians. In my 5E campaign, I've used the drow included here in one encounter. And while I like Kevin's basing system, these days I've switched to using Litko clear plastic bases because that way my base always fits my terrain.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
by Robert N.
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
Date Added: 01/18/2018 13:46:34
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack Awesome set of dungeon scatter for your terrain! I've used the cookpot and the braziers in my 5E campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Water Dice Tower
by Mike K.
Publisher: Grey Matter Games
Date Added: 01/18/2018 10:30:56
Water Dice Tower This looks really neat. It would be a good set piece for wild west games like Deadlands and others. On second thought, having tried to put it together, the instructions suck. I mean really bad. The pics aren't good. There are no real step by step pics. A lot of it is guesswork.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
by Merlin A.
Publisher: Heroic Maps
Date Added: 01/18/2018 09:23:04
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione Their modern maps are top notch! This one is no exception. Wonderfully textured and laid out. Like the previous review, I also wish there was more modern maps to choose from. Fantasy is all over, but us Sci-fi and modern fans have so limited sources!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bunker Deluxe Kit Paper Model
by Steve s.
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
Date Added: 01/17/2018 22:54:31
Bunker Deluxe Kit Paper Model Dave never fails to deliver. I put this model together in an afternoon for a game of Infinity later that night. It was a great addition to the battlefield!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
by Sevan B.
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
Date Added: 01/17/2018 22:30:22
The Ultimate GM Screen 2 This is my first paper craft like this and it's been fun to put together. I first read the instructions through, but perhaps not thorouly enough....I took the PDFs in to the print shop to get quality printing but only printed one of each sheet. Some sheets need multiple prints, but my work is right near the print shop, so that wasn't too bad. The instructions are easy to follow, the shelves are far more sturdy than I expected and for a first timer I think this was pretty easy to assemble! Getting the foam core floor cut just right to snap together was a definite challenge, but when all is said and done I'm really happy with the finished project! ...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: City Interiors
by Robert N.
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
Date Added: 01/17/2018 11:38:54
DRAGONSHIRE: City Interiors Excellent set of paper terrain from Fat Dragon Games. You can simplify your build as I did when I had a tavern encounter and dispense with building the walls. The tiles along with various scatter: bar, stools, benches, chairs, fireplace makes for a really good set up. The walls would like nice but not a necessity.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TERRAIN: Overland Adventures
by Robert N.
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
Date Added: 01/17/2018 11:33:27
E-Z TERRAIN: Overland Adventures Awesome set of paper terrain that I get regular use out of, in particular the trees, logs, tents, shrubbery/bushes, and campfires. Use with a forest themed flip mat/battle mat to avoid the tedium of making ground tiles although the ones included in this set are well done.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rogues Thieves and Assassins
by Robert N.
Publisher: PERMES
Date Added: 01/17/2018 11:23:30
Rogues Thieves and Assassins Great set of paper minis! I've used the human rogue as a player character in my D&D 5E campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Undead sampler
by Robert N.
Publisher: Mayhem in Paper
Date Added: 01/17/2018 11:18:57
FREE Undead sampler Another awesome set of paper minis from One Monk/Mayhem in Paper! I've used the Wight and Banshees (as ghosts) in my D&D 5E campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Monster Sampler
by Robert N.
Publisher: Mayhem in Paper
Date Added: 01/17/2018 10:53:29
FREE Monster Sampler Great basic set of paper minis! I've used the giant bat, giant rat, and dire wolf in my D&D 5E campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 8816 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates