Wargame Vault
Find Category







Back
Hovel Paper Model Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
15 20
5 6
6 0
0 0
0 1
Hovel Paper Model
Click to view
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Peter L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2017 20:22:59

My first paper kit in years. An easy and smooth kit to assemble. I made 3 copies, included, N scale and 6mm - they all went well. Thank you for a great learning kit (and a nice looking one to boot).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2016 18:10:15

Thanks to the free hovel model, I was able to experience the ease of putting Dave Graffam kits together. This lead me to purchasing the Budget Bundle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by W R. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2016 22:06:58

This was a very easy house kit to build. I'll be using it as a garage for the Coach House kit. After getting it together and painting the folds, I used a clear matt finish to preserve it. Graphics are outstanding and it will look great on my HO scale train layout. I also took it to work and got a lot of great comments on how "cute" it turned out. I love to model houses and now that I've found out how to do this with glued graphics onto cardboard, I'll be making quite a few more. I cannot believe how sturdy the house kits are once they are assembled. I doubt that I'll ever assemble another plastic kit since these kits look so much more realistic than plastic models which cost a lot more. If you keep the models at your current price levels, I believe that I'll be more able to purchase more; sure beats the prices of plastic models. I love the realism that these house kits add to my layout. I would highly recommend these kits to anyone who wants to beat the price of plastic models - plus they're fun to assemble and modify. Just let your imagination work for you and keep all the options open. You can use the special features to add different roofs or windows and doors. I love to scratch build models but they're very time consuming. With these models one can assemble a structure in just about one night. I use as heavy a cardstock that my printer will handle and I've used every thing from cereal boxes to saltine boxes ( including beer cardboard ) for my models. If you can follow simple instructions, you can assemble one of these kits. You just have to love to build "stuff". Thank you very much and for keeping the price point affordable. I'll be ordering more kits to assemble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2016 20:44:58

I wanted to check out the paper terrain by Dave Graffam. The hovel printed out very nice was easy to build and looks very good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2016 16:38:43

just what i wanted to create a small village, easy to put together



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Macey G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2014 18:13:47

Great design, easy to assemble. I will be purchasing more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Juan . L. E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2014 00:42:02

La caseta es un complemento perfecto para escenografías más grandes y es muy de agradecer que se proponga la descarga al precio que considere el usuario. Bravo por el autor, cuyos modelos, además, sobre de gran calidad. El montaje es muy sencillo y apto para todas las edades. La única pega que le veo es que no tenga interiores. Supongo que al autor no le hubiera costado demasiado invertir la imagen y cambiar los tonos para el interior y eso hubiera dado una dimensión extra al conjunto. Yo lo he hecho chapuceramente para un cementerio que estoy montando (es la caseta del guardián) y me da muchas más posibilidades lúdicas: http://www.ociozero.com/foro/36335/cementerio-recortable-escenografia



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Jim R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2014 16:14:13

Hey, I haven't built the Hovel, yet, but I have built the Coachhouse, another of Graffam's models. I built it on ¼" foam core and it came out great. I printed it at 80% for 20mm, larger than he recommends, but it seems perfect with my figures. I've purchased/downloaded 3 or 4 other buildings, including the Hovel, that I am preparing to build next. I'm very pleased.

To the guy who had trouble opening the model, do try downloading again. I had a problem where I couldn't see the layers on certain pages of the Coachhouse. I redownloaded and problem solved.

Jim



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Maurice C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2013 02:25:35

I downloaded this and a couple of Dave Graffams other freebies purely to see whether they would assemble properly and hold together. They do indeed work very well and this model, although very simple, looks effective on the table. The model is entirely contained on a single sheet of A4 (slightly smaller than letter for any foreigners out there), And being very small doesn't require any reinforcement although I did base it on 5mm foam board to add a little weight. I am not entirely sure I like the border around the base since it adds to the required storage space, but this is easy enough to remove. All in all I enjoyed making this and went ahead and bought the Rake's Corner bundle which should give plenty of new scenery options to our group in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2013 09:33:46

Nice stand alone model,or can be used as an addition on other models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Ted C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2013 17:49:51

As always, this is a beautiful model that is easy to build. However, I wish it opened and allowed for using its internal space.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Lukas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2013 10:54:42

I can download the files (PHP files), but my PC cant reckognize them and I can't open them - Thus a completely Waste of Money!!!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Sorry, you must have run into a rare technical difficulty when trying to download this kit. Please try again. It's free!
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by John Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2013 15:09:14

It's smaller than I expected but it is a hovel, and free, so it's hard to complain. Works fine on the tabletop - I usually use it as a checkpoint.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by David S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2012 11:48:31

The instructions are very clear and the building is easy to make. I particularly like the facility to print out the model at various sizes to fit with troops in different scales. The hovel will be useful with 15mm and 25mm armies from the Thirty Years War through to the Napoleonic period.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Robert D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2012 15:18:49

As a free sample, this is a great little product. I've built quite a few paper models, mostly buildings, and picked this up as a trial while considering how to fill a table with a fantasy town. Very satisfactory.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates