Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
RIO DRACO: Base Set $10.99
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 8
3 1
3 0
0 0
0 0
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Click to view
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 13:16:20

I own a lot of FatDragon's product, and I think it may be safe to say that this is my favorite. And that is with me using it in a way that's not exactly what they intended. Instead of going the intended 28mm route, I've been shrinking the buildings down for 15mm. And they work GREAT that way. Sure, there are some fiddly bits, but I brought that on myself by shrinking it down. The buildings themselves are still easy construction jobs. And you get a good variety of buildings for the core of a town, and being able to customize them through the multiple texture options is very helpful. I can only imagine that they're just as great (and a bit easier to construct) in their native 28mm size. Highly recommended.

If I have any complaints about this set, they would be about the lack of expansions. My town needs more buildings!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by marco v. c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2013 14:11:19

amazing stuff to play with. the look is good. there's even the outside wc -)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Justin P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2012 14:58:55

Downloaded this as a quick, cheap alternative to resin, plastic or scratch-built western buildings for use with THW's Six-Gun Sound rules. I must say I am very impressed by the quality of the product, especially the textures and variety on offer. I had built some of the structures reduced to 15mm scale with no difficulty. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2011 21:19:02

A really nice set of building models. enough with variations to well furnish your fictional "Old West" town's main street.

The layered PDF feature allows each building model to be several different buildings. I especially like the choice between new and prosperous well painted buildings and old delapidated buildings.

The models are easy to put together and fairly durable, if made with anything as heavy as card stock or better.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Stephen B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2011 14:41:49

Terriffic product. I love how the buildings can be printed with various colors and signs . This allows the same building to be used many times. Looking different each time. This set is scaled for 28mm. To make it work for 15mm, tell your printer it will be printing on 5x7 paper instead of letter size. The printer will reduce the image to fit on 5x7 cardstock. Close to 15mm size.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2010 00:17:24

I got this as part of the donation for Haiti offering. Thank you not only for a great product, but thank you for practically giving that product away to help others.

Having said all that. You know you have a cool product when you can make my 14 year old son say "cool" when he sees the bullet holes in the buildings!

Thanks for a great product. I'd recommend this for 11.99, shoot I'd recommend it for 15.99.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2010 16:37:06

I'm happy to see Fat Dragon Games bringing in an Old West offering...

So far, this company has brought us some great fantasy and sci-fi tiles and 3-D terrain.

I love the quality of the art. I make it a point to purchase several products each year from FDG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Norman H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2010 21:37:33

I believe I have already provided information but... I enjoy both the quality and design of all FD designs



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2009 17:40:53

For the price I was expecting Dragonshire for the old west and that appears to be what I got. The buildings look great and the floor tiles for each building can be decorated with some of the Dragonshire interiors items if one feels inclined to do so and I do. Also the outdoor tiles are graphically beautiful, However I was a little disappointed that only one river tile had a grid on it and no other outdoor tile did. I would have preferred the option to print tiles with the 1" grid. The grid's do look great on the sidewalks, balcony and in the interiors. Also the extra items looked great visually but my only disappointment was that the covered wagon didn't include an interior tile(I think I'll create my own from the sidewalk pieces.). Although not perfect I still give it 5 stars. Well Done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review Peter! The grids are on each tile, they are on the layers palette so each customer can choose if they want them or not.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates