Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2018 19:20:40

This is the first wargame I have ever played and it was a blast. It is a very intuitive system and I absolutely love the Wyrd die idea. The concept of it taking place during Ragnarok is also really cool. I cant wait to start playing it in a group. Thanks to Clint Staples and the entire Skirmisher team for making this happen! You should be very proud!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Orc Raiders: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2018 20:32:14

Since I have started online gaming, I have really been finding the immersion of it is just destroyed by place holder tokens and avatars that have nothing to do with what they are supposed to represent. That is what makes Orc Raiders so cool. Need to use some orcs? Well here are some orcs that look great, fun and will enhance your online gaming experience. My favorite is the bottom middle one. He looks very intelligent and you might like to use him alone if you are playing an orc character. I am becoming a big fan of the art of Amanda Kahl and if you get this set, you will be too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orc Raiders: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroes & Monsters of the Necropolis: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2018 10:49:53

This is fantastic! I'm a big fan of the books and game, now I can use them on Roll20 instead of generic drawing or shapeless blobs as placeholders. The art is great as you would expect from Skirmisher and the only complaint is now I want MORE! How about doing this for some of your other stuff? Great job, guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes & Monsters of the Necropolis: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Cthulhu Live 3rd Edition (LARP)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2018 09:31:26

I am going to be honest with you. I obsessed on this book when I got it. It is so well written and illustrated that my Cthulhu fanboy self went into overdrive. If you are interested in the Cthulhu Mythos games, then this is a must-own book no matter what gaming system you are playing with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu Live 3rd Edition (LARP)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Warriors: A Comprehensive OGL Sourcebook for Fantasy Role-Playing Games
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2018 09:27:31

My favorite part of this book is the very lore friendly Mechanist specialties. These are the tech subclasses that use things like repeating crossbows, alchemist fire bombs, rockets (yes, rockets) and several other weapons and even ancient mechanical armor-like devices made from something similar to golem magic. So, you could have a fighter in power armor firing rockets and it is all D&D lore friendly. That's pretty awesome if you ask me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warriors: A Comprehensive OGL Sourcebook for Fantasy Role-Playing Games
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

H.G. Wells' Little Wars
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2018 09:21:43

Yes. It was written by THAT H.G. Wells. It's a really good system and simple introduction for wargaming and a lot of fun. I'll be honest though, I got for the historical significance. I just wanted to own one of the first war games. If you are a bit of a fanboy or fangirl for this stuff, you need to own "H.G. Wells' Little Wars".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
H.G. Wells' Little Wars
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

H.G. Wells' Little Orc Wars
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2018 18:26:08

OMG! Little Orc Wars is a fun take on the H.G. Wells' rule book for war games. H.G. Wells wrote his rules for small spring loaded cannons and Little Orc Wars is written for little catapults. This is a quick to learn rule set and an easy to play one. If you are new to war games like me, then get this book. It's a lot of fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
H.G. Wells' Little Orc Wars
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Ageless (Cthulhu Live)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2018 09:16:29

On the prompting of a friend I bought this one. I never knew things like this were done. I've done a couple murder mystery cruises and LARP'ed a bit, but a full on Cthulhu Live adventure like this is amazing. The story concept and characters are fantastic, there is a mystery to solve, and a hidden, very dangerous horror to face. Also, I have always loved the Serpent race, so this gives me some grist for my table-top roleplaying games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ageless (Cthulhu Live)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2018 15:12:56

Usually I prefer funny supplements, but this one is really good. I am playing in a Greek inspired campaign and this one has some great magic items. I especially love the Thrysus of Dionysus (and I may begin badgering my DM for it immediately).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2018 19:39:54

These are pretty inventive. The intro actually had a ton of ideas for moats, too. If you have a castle, you'll want this book. In fact, I am playing an adventure with my future headquarters on an island. I think I'll surround it with some of these goodies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Earth Dog (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 13:09:05

OMG! I want one! I wouldn't even use it to guard anything, except my kids. I just want one for a character companion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Earth Dog (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

100 Oddities for an Egyptian Tomb
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2018 18:08:54
2 made me laugh out! Some were funny, some were so thoughtful they could be used as spinoffs for entire adventures, and some were pure genius. I like all the 100 Oddities, but this one is my favorite. Great job, Skirmisher!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for an Egyptian Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Aegean Regional Map (Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/23/2018 17:36:39

This is a really beautiful and detailed map. Since I play in a Kos setting I was going to use this to help me navigate my surroundings. However, I am also going to print one out and get it framed. It's that cool!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aegean Regional Map (Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Dinner Party
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 19:23:21

I can't believe I've never read anything like this before. An adventuring party with some free time goes to dinner. What would they talk about? What would they eat? This was funny as it was informative. Reading about this dinner party made them seem very real. The author did a great job with this story and I look forward to reading more by him.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dinner Party
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Brown Dragon (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2018 15:17:15

I love dragons and the Brown might be my new favorite. How can you not love a very social dragon that wants to rule and traces back it's lineage to the primordial serpents as a matter of pride. They even want to be seen as fair by their subjects, but are Lawful Evil. They must be a riot to Game Master.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brown Dragon (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back