Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:24:31

An excellent resource for a scenario or setting that deals with ancient seafaring, including a number of ancient ships of Mediterranean and Viking Style.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 1
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:22:28

Quite a varied selection of clip art, all in good resolution, everything from crowd or street scenes to fanciful illustrations of giants, a pair of jousters, and a forested swamp. Excellent for accent pieces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 2
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:18:31

A fine clip art suitable for chapter headings, or as accent pieces: illustrations of townsfolk, plate armored mercenaries or soldiers, as well as weapons. All the files are good resolution.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Granite County Locales Watchtower Hills
Publisher: CCortrightProductions
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2018 13:57:23

I really like Watchtower Hills! It has a lot going for it - An adventure locale, a mystery that is hard to ignore, an economy and locals who probably know more than they are saying. Watchtower Hills is a great opening to adventure in this region. Can you discover the nature of the calamity that has left a terrible mark on the land and its peoples? Or maybe just getting rich is you thing. In that case, just roll on the rumor table to find something that will get you adventuring. The rumor table is also a great little thing to help a GM come up with a plot in timely manner.

I look forward to more from Christopher Cortright!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Granite County Locales Watchtower Hills
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Finders of Fortune: Three Treasure-Seeking Prestige Classes
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2017 15:56:29

Just got this and am very happy with the content, especially for the price! The art is a fun and evocative. I especially liked the Tomb-Robber,, which allows a rogue-y, ranger-y type to better survive the hazards involved in a career in archeological resource reallocation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Finders of Fortune: Three Treasure-Seeking Prestige Classes
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Adventures in Wonderland: A Sourcebook for OGL Roleplaying Games
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2017 10:47:49

I enjoyed Adventures in Wonderland a Lot! The whimsical illustrations of Arthur Rackham pair well with the treatment of the material, which provides you with everything yiou need to introduce your party to the Magical World of Wonderland! I especially liked the Template for "Wonderland Animal" and the Card Person Description and Statblock!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Wonderland: A Sourcebook for OGL Roleplaying Games
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fire Rooster (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2017 18:09:59

I like this relatively low powered monster, as an interesting creature that could be used in anumber of ways. Its not-necessarily hostile nature also means it could be more of a role-playing encounter than a lot of monsters, and its firey nature means it could become valuable or sought after.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fire Rooster (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Cartomancy 1: Antediluvia
Publisher: Stygian Fox
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2016 13:10:52

This is a very nice map, just waiting for you to write your campaign around! Several formats and sizes are included.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cartomancy 1: Antediluvia
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for a good review, Clint! :)
Men & Monsters of Ethiopia: An RPG Sourcebook for 5th Edition
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2016 06:04:21

I like this book! The subject matter is off the beaten path of Fantasy Medieval Europe, such that you do not see it otherwise represented, which is great. but there is also some throwbacks to fairly iconic creatures from past editions of D&D - the Leucrotta and Catoblepas, for instance! The statblocks are laid out in familair format and the writing is very good! I also like the manipualted imaes,w hch give a more fanciful feel than simple photos! And the line art is very evocative of teh maerial! Well Done all around!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Men & Monsters of Ethiopia: An RPG Sourcebook for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The A.D.E.L. File
Publisher: HAZARD Studio
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2015 16:23:03

This is a terrific product with high production standards - good writing, editing and art, and some really great ideas! Well worth the cost!

I will be using a lot of the advantages, disadvantages, enhancements and limitations in my games. And I especially like the rules for Relics! Top Notch, Hazard Studios!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The A.D.E.L. File
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Awesome Powers Vol. 3 Spatial Powers
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2013 17:14:08

Another fine installment in the Awesome Powers series, full of teleportation, phasing and other spacially-related goodness!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome Powers Vol. 3 Spatial Powers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Swords of Kos: Hekaton
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2013 15:37:48

An enjoyable collection of tales, Sword of Kos: Hekaton, is actually the second in a series. I was not aware of this when I purchased the book, but the collection was complete in itself and I had no trouble reading and enjoying the stories without having read the first volume. Based on reading Hekaton, I plan to pick up the first book as well.

The stories in the collection each focus on one or more residents or visitors to a fantasy version of the ancient City of Kos in the eastern Mediterranean. Overall, Hekaton reminded me of other 'Shared World' anthologies, like the Thieves' World' anthologies. Occasionally there is interweaving of main characters in one story as cameos or walk-ons in others in Hekaton, and I would have been happy to see more of this, as I felt the interconnectivity of the narrative especially in these parts.

The main body of the book is encapsulated in the introduction and epilogue - the musings of a Guard Captain regarding his expectations of the wild celebration of the 100th anniversary of the Cataclysm. All the stories take place in and around the Hekaton, but not all of them revolve around it. I think this is a good thing, as having all the stories intimately connected to the festivities would be too much. As it is, with the varied action and plots, some of which are only tangentially related to the festival, the reader gets a broader feel for the City and its workings.

Swords of KOS: Hekaton is written with the understanding of the RPGness of the world, specifically Dungeons & Dragons. This is lovingly done, and obviously with long understanding of the tropes of the D&D experience. Races, classes, class abilities and the tropes of the genre are a part of the world. For example, Adventurer is a profession understood in the world, in the same way as Bricklayer or Highwayman, and is viewed sometimes more like one than the other. The characters in the stories are diverse, possibly with a proliferation of rogues. Paladins, rangers, wizards, clerics and fighters are also represented. As a long time gamer, I have to say, i liked the game references.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swords of Kos: Hekaton
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

0 hr: Demon Delve Cavern
Publisher: 0-hr
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2010 13:59:21

These map packs by Ki-Ryn are terrific. I am blown away by the detail and value, and by the obvious thought that went into them. I have purchased several already and I am looking forward to seeing what ese they come up with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Demon Delve Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates