Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Heroic Maps - Captain Bastide's Pirate Den
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2018 20:43:16

This map is so beautiful and detailed. It's even lovelier at full resolution. I'm so impressed by all the little features. Even the grids are elegant. I'll definitely be ordering again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Captain Bastide's Pirate Den
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DM Tips for Improvisation
Publisher: The Grinning Frog
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2018 21:43:55

I enjoyed this tip sheet and definitely feel it was worth my money. I'm a beginning GM and improvisation is the thing I am the most worried about and the area I feel I need the most improvement in. This was like sitting down for half an hour with someone reassuring and experienced in the subject. I got a few concrete, valuable tips, and a lot of encouragement and room to explore my own ideas. It's short, but it's cheap, too. Probably not for someone already experienced, but for a newbie starting out, I don't regret the purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Tips for Improvisation
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

vs. Stranger Stuff Adventure: Summer C.A.M.P.
Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2018 22:48:07

This is our second adventure to play and weare enjoying it very much. The summer camp gimmick has so much going for it. So far we've played for three hours and haven't finished the story yet. The mysterious background to this one is my favorite of all the Stranger Stuff stories!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
vs. Stranger Stuff Adventure: Summer C.A.M.P.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Hero Cards V
Publisher: Hero Forge Games
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2018 22:21:57

This is a beautiful expansion for the practically perfect Hero Kids system. I love playing it with my kids, and they are going to adore the new heros. Beautiful art and interesting special abilities. Highly recommended! We also love the expansion set where they play animal heroes, so I recommend picking up both expansions and letting your little players pick from the lot. Each set includes printable character sheets - a half page size, black and white. We color ours in as part of the character creation process. Also is a page of foldable playing pieces for each character. We color those, too, and usually tape them to a coin to hold them steady. Enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Hero Cards V
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Pro RPG Audio: High School Hallway
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2017 12:30:35

This is a great track to use in a modern campaign or something set in school. I'm going to use it with a Tales from the Loop campaign to add that highschool flair. Includes MP3 and FLAC in high quality. The creator is great at his craft and offers great customer service.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: High School Hallway
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Pro RPG Audio: Shub-Niggurath
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2017 12:06:54

This track is thick with white noise; dark, and brooding. Would be great for a scene where the GM wants to slowly build tension and have the players looking over their shoulder for evil. I love it. Includes both MP3 and FLAC formats in great high quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Shub-Niggurath
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Living Cavern
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2017 17:16:38

This is a nice location kit with an attractive layout, pretty maps, and atmospheric music. The pages are packed with text. Each area is detailed with multiple ideas for monsters, healing ideas, and treasures you can adapt to your world.

The maps are very nice and are indeed quite large. There are both GM and player copies. I plan to print the player copies out into several sections to lay down as needed and keep the GM copy on my tablet.

Everything is very system-agnostic - even the area descriptions are written to the GM, not in a narrative style. You should expect to be writing your own narration and plot line. That's great for customizing your own campaign and making it special for your own play group. Just don't expect this to be ready-to-play. This is a jumping off place.

If you like background sounds for your campaign - and I do - that's a place where this pack really shines. There are sounds for each general area, and they are generic enough to be useful in many campaigns but detailed enough to provide real texture. They are also nice and long. Your players probably won't notice them repeat.

I also want to give a big shout out for the great customer service. When I asked the publisher for assistance with the game, I had help within an hour. Huge props for that. For that above all I will definitely be following this publisher.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Living Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Adventure Outline Maker
Publisher: Ennead Games
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2017 08:56:36

I was looking for something to give me a little boost to help create plots. I am great at filling in the details but sometimes my brain just gets stuck at the first steps. If you are like that, too, then this will be perfect for you. It is vague enough to work with just about any setting at all. There are 14 pages and they are packed with tables of information. You roll a die for each table and put together the results to have your barebones plot. Working it into something meaningful that fits your world is up to you. I love it - for me, that is the fun part.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Outline Maker
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Adventure Outline Maker - SciFi Edition
Publisher: Ennead Games
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2017 08:46:41

Simple concept, lovely design, well worth the price of entry. I can see myself using the tables many times in the future. The book is 16 pages long, and each is packed with tables to get your ideas flowing. If you're like me and you need a gentle nudge in the right direction before your ideas will start flowing, it's just perfect for that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Outline Maker - SciFi Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back