Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
L'gat's Tome of Amazing Creatures
Publisher: Power Up Gamers
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2018 08:55:56

This is a delightful collection of creatures and one of the most creative publications I've seen on this site to date. The fully illustrated tome gives you a new range of unique creatures to add to your 5e D&D campaign and some adventure hooks to go along with them. The illustrations evoke the feel of old school D&D and have brought the monsters to life and the writing has bolstered them with some excellent powers. The creatures are all well balanced. If you're looking for some unique beasts to spice up your campaign, this book is perfect for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
L'gat's Tome of Amazing Creatures
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much Sarah!!! I'm very pleased that my humble attempt at keeping the "old school" D&D feel while making them unique and fitting for 5E comes across well. I hope to hear a lot more from you and other customers on how they enjoyed this product and their tales of adventures with the monsters.
Solace In Silence
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2018 07:53:30

This adventure is well written and flows well and the dark and sombre mood is maintained throughout from start to finish. It offers something for every style of play and it's pretty unique in terms of content and tone.

Pretty great!ThisThisThisThiThisThisThisThisTThisT



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Solace In Silence
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

D&D Solo Adventure: Citadel of the Raven
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2018 01:53:13

This whopper of an adventure is the best one in this series yet and probably one of the best solo adventures for D&D 5e. It has something for everyone, whether it's combat, role-play or exploration. It also feels remarkably less railroady than other solo modules and makes the player feel like they have agency. The author has really stepped up their game with this one ( no pun intended). This and the other books in the series could also make for a great campaign, especially for newer DMs, as they contain a lot of good information and advice on running the game.

Great buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Solo Adventure: Citadel of the Raven
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Scath - Shadow of the Fomori (Core Rulebook)
Publisher: True Mask Games
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2018 09:10:52

Nothing to really dislike about this, there is a lot of information to make a good campaign setting for any game out there. It is wonderfully grim and simple enough at the same time. The writing explains enough of the world while also leaving some things for the GM's imagination. It is incredibly varied as well and I think the GM will enjoy letting the players discover how much through their characters’ actions. The mechanics offer depth without being cumbersome and I loved the "fluff" as well, which draws inspiration from Celtic mythology which is pretty unique in the world of tabletop RPGs and adds a lot of flavor and flair.

Great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scath - Shadow of the Fomori (Core Rulebook)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Hag's Hexes
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2018 01:11:23

There's something timeless and sinister about Hags - no wonder our old folklore is full of them. These classic antagonists are underused in D&D, in my opinion, and this supplement has the potential to change that. Some cool hag-related content like tactics and mechanics, magic items and monster stats among other things make sure every pillar of RPGs is covered. The writing is great, thematic and lucid. The cool layout comes with matching art and is pretty print-friendly, too. It's also practically a steal at this price-point, since it contains tons of content.

Overall, this is a great buy. I'm excited to see guides about other D&D baddies from this team!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hag's Hexes
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Embers of the Forgotten Kingdom
Publisher: Metal Weave Games
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2018 08:39:47

This creative setting inspired by a popular videogame series really lets you bring a grim and gritty feel to your tabletop games .A systemless sourcebook for tabletop RPGs, this is a great resource for GMs and players with a love for the dark fantasy genre . This book gives you a into the dark fantasy world of Kingdom Ember, giving you a veritable sandbox of various characters, archetypes and monsters in order to give your games a much more soulsian fluff along with tons of lore, bosses and some cool mechanics.

Overall, I really like how this book presents a setting that diverges from traditional D&D style, while adding some narrative mystery. The artwork is excellent and gives the right kind of feel while the writing adds depth and beautifully supplements the art. The layout is concise and clear and the content is neatly organized. A wide variety of systems are also supported to make coming up with games really easy and fun.

This is a must-have for fans of dark fantasy tabletop gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Embers of the Forgotten Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Outdoor Tiles: Seasonal Trees
Publisher: Dungeon Channel
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2018 09:26:10

The best thing about these tiles is that they go very well with a lot of tiles and maps out there, creating an immersive and visually appealing world. This is due to the difference variations that come with the set. The attention to detail and the realism it provides are remarkable, and added with the ease of use, make this set a great buy for the DM. Pretty neat stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outdoor Tiles: Seasonal Trees
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Friends and Foes I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2018 13:09:14

I'm a fan of these types of supplements that allow me to pull a character out of thin air when my mind is feeling less than creative. The book has plenty of interesting NPCs.

The categories are broken down into friends, foe NPCs and foe monsters. You geta bit of background, personality traits, and descriptions to make life easy for you.You may be fine coming up with awesome NPCs on your own and don't think you need something like this but this book is more than just hundred or so characters, it's a million stories, and that too without investing too much work or time. A very helpful supplement in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Friends and Foes I
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Elminster's Guide to Solo Adventuring
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2018 06:31:27

This is a truly innovative product. I tried playing solo through a one page dungeon and I was blown away by how user-friendly and intuitive the experience was, thanks to these mechanics. This entire guide is very well designed and the charts and tables provided really simplify social encounters and combat. This effectively makes solo play without a DM really accessible and downright fun. It doesn't take a lot of effort to understand these new mechanics either, which is a great relief for new players / DMs. Yes, DMs can also use this product, not only to playtest their adventure but also to organize their games and make them flow in a more logical and cohesive manner by adapting the logical way of thinking that this guide puts forward.

Great stuff, I totally recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elminster's Guide to Solo Adventuring
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks Sarah. Really pleased you found it useful and easy to understand. Happy gaming.
Book of Celestial Heroes (5E)
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2018 00:53:14

Great purchase with or without the The Book of Exalted Darkness . This book offers fantasy setting rich in flavor that is a fresh and creative take on the classic elements of D&D. A solid list classes, spells, creatures and feats help make this world unique and different from the countless others out there. The setting is versatile and intuitive and is developed very well and features tons of things that kindle the imagination. The layout of the book is pretty great and it features beautiful art throughout, to help you visualize what the setting has created and evoke the right mood. A lot of effort has gone into the making of this book so that DMs can effortlessly bring all of the content directly into their games. Everything seems to be well balanced and the included adventure is pretty fun as well! Overall, I think this a great book for anyone who loves decopunk fantasy and wants something different from the standard setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Celestial Heroes (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Festival of Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2018 13:11:01

Pretty neat adventure with the right balance of social encounters, combat and roleplay. The presentation is really great with a clean layout and some cool art. Creative play is encouraged and the writing includes enough variety to make sure the adventure doesn't feel railroady at all.

Overall, this fun adventure is a great jumping-off point into D&D and new and veteran players alike would definitely find it engaging.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Festival of Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Monster Pack 1 - Epic Isometric
Publisher: WarDrumRPG
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2018 04:39:17

This is a pretty great follow-up to the bundle. The monsters in this pack are really creative and unique yet still eclectic enough to be used in a variety of settings and systems. One minor niggle I have is that it would be much more comfortable for users if these tokens, along with the main bundle, was sold directly in the Roll20 marketplace. Overall, this is a pretty great pack and I can't wait for further releases from WarDrum.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Pack 1 - Epic Isometric
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Adventure: Ravenhome's Plight
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2018 07:15:34

I played this breezy adventure with my group and had fun. It serves as a nice introduction to D&D 5e and is especially kid-friendly unlike most other modules on this website. I like the cute, fairytale styled art. If you are looking for a nice adventure for new players and/or children, get this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure: Ravenhome's Plight
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Fundead
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2018 14:03:59

This supplement has some pretty cool monsters with a Fey theme that enriches the game while taking inspiration from the monster manual. The NPC and other homebrew isn't bad either. Pretty neat stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fundead
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Sylvan Harp
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2018 04:02:29

I always enjoy Fey related modules, and this one is a pretty neat adventure for low level play. The writing is good and flows well and balances the three pillars of adventuring which make a good D&D game: exploration, social interaction, and combat. The new monsters are pretty cool as well and I liked the sample Q&A section which makes things easier for the DM.

Pretty great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sylvan Harp
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates