Wargame Vault
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info









Back
King Arthur Set $3.00 $2.25
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 6
1 4
1 0
0 0
0 0
King Arthur Set
Click to view
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by DALE T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2013 19:52:30
Excellent figures at a great price. Quality is superior.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by David C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2010 13:20:04
The minis are very nicely done. I like that the set includes both the two and three sided options. These are nice quality paper minis, and I will definitely put them to good use.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2008 21:41:27
A very nice set. I've bought plenty of these from Arion games and I have always been more than happy with my purchase.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Alex P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2008 20:01:05
Overall a rather nice product. Good variety.

LIKED: Multiple costumes/poses for characters like Arthur and Lancelot. Each of the knights is distinctive and fun. The Green Man is great. Also liked the monsters. There is a good number of different models--enough to run most any Arthurian or fantasy knight campaign.

DISLIKED: Some of the horses look strange, i.e. Arthur's is disproportionate and Mordred's has an almost Manga-style spikey mane along with a very bizarre armor harness. The Questing Beast is also very bizarre and doesn't seem to fit the genre. The Black Knights aren't very black.

Overall, there is a wonderful variety of poses and character designs. While a couple of the models are off-putting, the vast majority are fantastic. Several of the miniatures even seem to exude the personality of the character portrayed therein!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Fabio S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2007 04:43:25
While all Arion sets of paper minis are very good to excellent products, I have a penchant for their larger sets, like this one. I think the sheer variet, or as one other reviewer put it, completeness, of this set is really its shinier point. Mind you, quality is as good as ever and I always thought the possibility to use the minis in tent or triangle based form one really nice touch. One other definite plus is the Arthurian beasties and near humans that round up the set: a pleasant surprise and a quite useful addition. The only negative point I may find on this great bunch of minis is the little typo that labels the giant on page 9 as the green knight, but that's really all. A definite should buy for everyone who, like me, loves to play Pendragon or other Arthurian themed games. I look forward to buy more medieval sets toi expand my possibilities.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Ron H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2007 17:18:02
I have recently purchased several sets of miniatures from Arion Games. Iam very happy with the quality of the artwork in these products.

There are two drawbacks to these products. The first being the normal one of not enough images in the file (a given impossibility), and the lines framing the images are sometimes on the feet of the figures. In spite of this I am still very happy with these products, and look forward to purchasing more in the near future.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by James M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2007 00:00:00
Card miniatures should be taller than 25mm without having to manipulate the pictures. Designs are really good which onl makes the final products so disappionting.


LIKED: Excellent design on all of the pictures used.

DISLIKED: When you print them out, they are dwarfed by your average miniature. They should be taller and there needs to be less blank paper on either side.If these things were addressed they could really woop the metal miniatures market.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Nicholas W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2006 00:00:00
Great set for a fantasy mini's game I am planning in the near future. Loads of personalities and some unique monsters.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/08/2006 00:00:00
As usual these miniature set is very well made. ic can highly recommend this producer, especially because they produce more and more sets of very differnet designs.
All figures are usabkle either in Tableptop games or for Roleplaying.


LIKED: The miniatures are very detailed and realistic. There are also plenty of differnet types of Designs to use in almost every other game.

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2006 00:00:00
Wow.

That covers it. This set feels so complete and the qualit of the minis has not dropped at all. There might be things you want for a arthurian or even medievil type setting that are not here, but I can almost guarantee they are in other sets. Whereas many of the other sets have left me saying, this is great, but I want more! it is not the case with this one.


LIKED: The green man, not quite what I expected but I've had a soft spot for the green man tale for a very long time so it did me good to see him in there.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates