Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
DEADLY MISSIONS: Universal Masters Set One
Publisher: Grey Matter Games
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2015 14:59:24

Hello Childhood!

My only beef is that printing this out wastes a bunch of ink, due to all the full-color stuff the figures share the page with. Otherwise, really fun little standups. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Universal Masters Set One
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2015 14:13:02

Yessssssssssssss.

This was amazing and delightful. Moderately tricky to put together, but not terrible. This shouldn't be somebody's first model - do something by Fat Dragon first - but then absolutely come back and make this Hella slick copter.

Perfect for modern espionage/conspiracy games where Black Helicopters are a thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

S-Cube Squad Support System
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2015 14:08:53

Little smaller and less detailed than I thought. Still! Easy to put together, and you could make a ton of these really quickly.

I like :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
S-Cube Squad Support System
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
Publisher: Grey Matter Games
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2015 23:46:52

So, I'll be honest; this was 100% whim for me. I don't have the Deadly Missions rules, nor am I super interested in them, so I can't comment on how this supplement fits in with the game.

What I can say, is that I now have 8 Disney Princesses with the serial numbers filed off, Pathfinder classes where said numbers used to be, as little cardstock standup minis. This is glorious. I plan on using them in a Fables (the comic) style storyline in a Champions game sometime. I expect my players to go bananas.

Wish the resolution on the art was a touch higher, but on the whole, these are delightful little cutouts. I did need my own stands for them - I use the Fantasy Flight clear plastic stands, which are a couple bucks on Amazon - and glued a tiny bit of foam to make them fit snugly. Additional cardstock/paper would work fine too.

This is delightful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CAPITAL CITY: Building Expansion 1
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2015 20:08:05

Pretty nifty, and I like the way that the towers are reinforced; I actually prefer it to the Capital City core set.

Neat little add-on. It should go without saying that Fat Dragon's products are well-built, and easy to put together, but in case you didn't know: they're well-built, and easy to put together. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Building Expansion 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2015 12:42:37

This has entirely altered the way that I feel about combat in Champions. The three-dimensional terrain is just flat-out amazing, and changes up wargaming-type scenarios completely. It was significantly easier, and more enjoyable to make than I thought. By a large margin.

My only complaint is that there aren't more sets in the Capital City line. MOAR, please.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CAPITAL CITY: McDooms Restaurant
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2015 12:38:18

This is the pinnacle of human achievement.

...

I can't even tell if I'm joking.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: McDooms Restaurant
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Machinations: The Nova Praxis GM's Companion [FATE]
Publisher: Void Star Games
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2014 14:50:33

Gorgeous, fascinating setting meets well-crafted supplement.

A deeper look into the world of NP, its factions and politics, and how its society functions. There's a lot of stuff here for GM's to use; overall, I'm very happy with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Machinations: The Nova Praxis GM's Companion [FATE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Shadowrun: Shadow Spells
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2014 13:40:43

Fun little addition to the SR5 line - I really like these mini-pdf's - and totally worth the price of a latte + scone to me.

Four new traditions, a smattering of organizations & threats, and some welcome new spells & adept powers. It's a pretty straightforward little supplement, nothing really life-altering here, but I'm happy I picked it up.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Shadow Spells
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
Publisher: Gold Piece Publications
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2013 13:15:03

Much better than most SW character sheets, by virtue of being simple.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back