Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Taverns Vol. 1
by Christopher W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2018 17:03:45

Adventure Town Inns and Adventure Town Taverns are two awesome products if you want to create a "home away from home" for your PCs, such as the inn they keep returning to as they delve a megadungeon. A few reviewers have commented about some limitations like a lack of upstairs and down (Taverns), a lack of sizeable common areas (Inns), and so on. All of those issues can be easily solved by combining the two sets, which use the exact same cobblestone and wooden floor patterns. With the bonus tiles, you can also create L-shaped (or U-shaped) buildings. This fit my needs perfectly and is a great addition to the Skeleton Key Games lineup.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Taverns Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Inns Vol. 1
by Christopher W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2018 17:02:00

Adventure Town Inns and Adventure Town Taverns are two awesome products if you want to create a "home away from home" for your PCs, such as the inn they keep returning to as they delve a megadungeon. A few reviewers have commented about some limitations like a lack of upstairs and down (Taverns), a lack of sizeable common areas (Inns), and so on. All of those issues can be easily solved by combining the two sets, which use the exact same cobblestone and wooden floor patterns. With the bonus tiles, you can also create L-shaped (or U-shaped) buildings. This fit my needs perfectly and is a great addition to the Skeleton Key Games lineup.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Inns Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rappan Athuk Adventure Maps: Level 1
by lore b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2017 12:48:33

Really 7 dollars for 17 pages? this is only 1-4 to 1-10 map OMG. Thieves.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk Adventure Maps: Level 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 1
by Dana V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2016 20:49:39

Very nice. Lightyears better than those bland squares I have been using. Mounting mine on 1/2 inch MDF board (Modge Podge glue), cuts fairly easly (jigsaw) and some belt sander work to smooth the sides (goes very quickly). I then paint the edges a red (acrylic from AC Moores - the cheap stuff), lightly sand it when done (smoothes the rough edges), then spray a protective finish over them. Very nice looking !!

My only wish would be to see several straight pieces on one page - allows for some variety in the artwork, also allows quick printing of several pieces at once. Same for the other smaller pieces.

Power tools - be careful with them. The jigsaw cutting is difficult for the smaller pieces, even with a clamp. Not for the faint hearted or inexperienced.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Future Tiles: Starships
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2015 12:49:10

This is a terrific product! Please consider adding escape pods (at least 2 types - single person and multiple person variants), especially for some of the larger ships.

More wreckage and more variety of bridges would also be appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Tiles: Starships
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Graveyard
by Lawrence W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 19:37:40

Very versatile. Though it does have a grid on it. I was looking for one without the 1' grid. I was able to take portions and find a way to hide it. Would reccomend



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Hazards - Winter Slime
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2015 15:31:11

I generally love the various tile offerings from Skeletonkey Games, and this set is no exception. The art meets the normal high standards that I've come to expect from this publisher. The only reason that I've set it one pip below perfect is because this is a tile set featuring a mobile creature -- the winter slime -- and its appearance in a number of places. Along with the various tiles, I really would have expected a winter slime counter or two so that when running an encounter I would have a way to show it creeping after someone, or showing up somewhere unexpected other than in the given set of tiles.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Hazards - Winter Slime
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2015 16:57:29

These are a grab bag of bonus tiles from SkeletonKey Games. All of excelent quality, but varying wildly in applicability to my games. Still, you can't argue with FREE and I picked up the Annual 1 and 2 so as to get a good idea of what other eAdventure sets I might buy.

Having looked at these it seems distressingly likely that the answer is "all of them". Well played, SkeletonKey Games. Well played.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2015 16:56:29

These are a grab bag of bonus tiles from SkeletonKey Games. All of excelent quality, but varying wildly in applicability to my games. Still, you can't argue with FREE and I picked up the Annual 1 and 2 so as to get a good idea of what other eAdventure sets I might buy.

Having looked at these it seems distressingly likely that the answer is "all of them". Well played, SkeletonKey Games. Well played.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2014 09:45:42

Bits and pieces that can be used to make a complete map or modify other maps to finish your adventure mapping. Beautiful and practical.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warscapes: Star Base Trench-Run
by Battle G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2014 17:56:56

Hi RPGNow team,

We are pretty excited about your Star Base Trench-Run graphics.

We are building a Death Star model so that we can do our best to simulate a trench run (of course - ha-ha) - and we were trying to figure out how to make the surface look right. Saw another person posting on the Fantasy Flight Games website that they had printed your labels onto their flat boards to create the trench.

We're going to go a slightly different direction. Our plan is to build a 3-D trench with cardboard - and then using sticker paper put the graphics on the bottom and walls. (So, nothing flat). We're still working on sticking on all of the sticker paper - but so far so good :)

If you would like to see our idea, here is a link to our blog write-up on the idea:

http://battlegaming1.blogspot.com/2014/10/star-wars-x-wing-weekend-of-preparation.html

Best regards, Battle Gamer(s)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warscapes: Star Base Trench-Run
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2014 04:32:31

Nice looking tiles that came in handy in my private games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Ptolus Deluxe City Map
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2013 02:17:37

These maps are amazing. A lot of detail and work went into them and not only are they clear but also colorful. If you get nothing else of this set, get the map. It's the best part of the city.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ptolus Deluxe City Map
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
by Mase E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2013 09:56:12

These are uniformly excellent - well conceived, expertly drawn & easy to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Annual 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

2e Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Core Set
by Walter J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2013 15:50:42

This is a deliberately vanilla core set not a detail one, so the rating is base on how good this set does its job not whether it could be "prettier." This set does a good job of representing the basic dungeon tiles. Corridors: straight, 90 degree turn, T-intersection, 4-way intersection, stairs straight, stairs 90 degree turn and several dead ends into small rooms. Rooms: corners, sides, with entrance and non-entrance versions; middle sections and L-wing connectors. Everything you need to build a basic dungeon and all worth 5 stars so far for this type of set.

So why take off a star for this set? There are no doors. Not one. This set has to be viewed as a replacement to the old E-Adventure Tiles Dungeons Volume 1 (SKG105e) which had a door and non-door version of every room entry and had doors on some of the passage intersections as well. Honestly, there were probably too many door tiles in the original set - but to go from lots to none takes off a lot of this set's utility.

I don't think this set needs a lot of doors/non-door variant tiles like were in the original set, but I would like to see a page added to the set that just had doors you could cut out and place on the other tiles: a varity of 5' x 10' sections with a 5 foot wide door, a pair of 5 foot wide doors, a single 10 foot wide door and so on. It would be nice if larger double doors could be included that were like 5' x 15' and 5' x 20'.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2e Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1038 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates