Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Naval SITREP #52 (April 2017)
by Tuomo E A K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2017 12:38:45

Solid piece of Naval SITREP. Main articles just were not in my interest but if you like learn more about optical rangefinders or are interest to play out war between USA and GB in 1937 Atlantic then I'm certain that you would give full 5 stars for this.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Naval SITREP #52 (April 2017)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

La Guerre Navale
by Richard D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2016 08:41:00

Really helpful for the French. A friend and I are playing one of the scenarios this week. Lots of good ideas for actions, and good ship info.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
La Guerre Navale
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Naval SITREP #49 (October 2015)
by PRZEMYSŁAW M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2016 02:10:19

Very interesting issue, centered on Russian weapons (SAms and fearsome Kirov-class revival). As a supplement to the text on Admiral Nakhimov's modernization, look into this article (requires online translator from Russian):

http://svpressa.ru/war21/article/155672/?cbt=1

Seems that the third proj. 1144 battlecruiser “Admiral Lazarev” (ex-“Frunze”) will be repaired, overhauled, re-engined, upgraded and re-armed in the new huge Pacific shipyard built near the existing “Zvezda” shipyard in Bolshoy Kamen’ inlet. That shipyard is constructed as a joint-venture of Russian companies Rosneft, Gazprom, Sovkomflot together with South Korean Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering Co. (note that South Korea did not join the anti-Russian sanctions declared by the US) and will also feature huge dry dock(s) large enough to house such large ship as “Lazarev”. And though this shipyard is destined for civil (commercial) shipbuilding, as President Putin declared that “this venture will help into shipbuilding and overhauling activities of the Navy in the Far East”, it seems that its dry docks will be used to make a new life for “Admiral Lazarev”.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Naval SITREP #49 (October 2015)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Naval SITREP #50 (April 2016)
by Richard B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2016 08:33:42

These are a lot better quality, thicker cover and the print is easier to read as the paper is whiter than the old printed issues

Rich



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Naval SITREP #50 (April 2016)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Naval SITREP #47 (October 2014)
by Jake C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2016 13:08:34

I purchased this for the H4 scenario between China and Japan. Sadly, while the SITREP includes data for the vessels involved and some of the weapons it neglects to include data for all the new guns on the Japanese and Chinese vessels. For example, the 052D destroyer has a new 130mm gun for which there are no published stats. The Chinese CIWS may have stats in some earlier SITREP, but I shouldn't have to buy that just to run the scenario I've already paid for.

A bit disappointing.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Naval SITREP #47 (October 2014)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Naval SITREP #49 (October 2015)
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2016 21:43:05

Great issue. The detail provided on the S-300/400/500 SAM series is superb and provides a great unclassified breakdown of this threat. The book review on COMBAT LOADED was also interesting and reinforced my decision to read this book. Look forward to the next issue of the Naval SITREP.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Naval SITREP #49 (October 2015)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

South Atlantic War II, Second Edition
by Enzo D. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2016 13:07:26

I am not used to give maximum value to a product (despite usually buying what I really THINK should be interesting items) but must admit I have wanted a copy of this for years... very nice having WargameVault offering it, at value price and in an updated version (Thanks to the publisher that is doing great work on the series!!!).

What can I add to describe an interesting data repository on this campaign, one of the few hot naval campaigns of the Cold War era? Only, I think, a thought to those who fought and paid the price, on both sides.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
South Atlantic War II, Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Naval SITREP #30 (April 2006)
by Enzo D. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2015 06:33:05

Bought it because of the CaS and FD&DN scenrios and they deliver it...

The usual load of items round up the issue (obviously, all the news and "real world" analisys are outdated...) and it's the typical Naval SITREP issue... if you play the game, you should get it (at $3 per issue, a bargain, I say).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Naval SITREP #30 (April 2006)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Naval SITREP Index
by Enzo D. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2015 06:28:37

Useful, efficient, detailed description of the articles appeared in the mag... a guide to buy back numbers and a mean to find what one is looking for in one's SITREP colelction... I LOVE when people take the time to compile a general index!! (and it's FREE!!!) :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Naval SITREP Index
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

High Tide Scenario Book
by Anthony E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2015 08:28:23

Quality is at least as good as the printed version of previously received Harpoon materials.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High Tide Scenario Book
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Supermarina II
by Graham P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2015 04:04:46

Excellent publication. Supermarina II gives real insight into the later Mediterranean war at sea and is packed full of historical scenarios and useful background information. Thoroughly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Supermarina II
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Naval SITREP #48 (April 2015)
by Gary C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2015 09:05:47

Really interesting stuff here! Lots of detail and scenarios for the game systems. And for less than £2 it's a gift!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Naval SITREP #48 (April 2015)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Bywater's War
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2015 23:57:43

I like this game supplement. Why the poor review? I can't use it in the fashion which I would like. Unfortunately, the description purports this product is a part of a game and one needs the Command At Sea rules. True enough, but no counter sheets are included. This is especially problematic as there are ship classes created for the game. Unless one obtains the box set, one simply doesn't get counters for the "Alaska-class aircraft carrier" and the "Nagasaki-class supersubmarine" [sic]. In the future, I will purchase the box sets until this issue is rectified.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Bywater's War
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Command at Sea, 4th edition, 2nd printing
by Andrei S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2015 12:25:45

I played some operational naval games from Avalanche Press but really wanted more involved (but still playable) tactical system than they offer.

Two features I like the most in Command at Sea system are the modular structure of the rules (so you could dispense with aircraft and submarines for starters and play just surface engagements with few ships per each side) and the fact you could play using mininatures, counters or just plotting ship courses on paper. That makes this system really accessible.

There's also a lot of supplements which are worth buying in themselves for the plethora of information they contain.

I'm really looking forward trying this system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Command at Sea, 4th edition, 2nd printing
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Home Fleet
by Graham P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2014 12:53:16

Excellent resource for the WWII Naval War-gamer. The data files are certainly the most comprehensive I've come across and, although targeted at Clash of Arms Command At Sea rules, the detail on weapon and sensor fits are unmatched by anything else I've seen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Home Fleet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates