Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Heroic Maps - Captain Bastide's Pirate Den
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 20:43:16

This map is so beautiful and detailed. It's even lovelier at full resolution. I'm so impressed by all the little features. Even the grids are elegant. I'll definitely be ordering again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Captain Bastide's Pirate Den
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Corridors
by William M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2018 09:13:27

These are an amazing value. I have many sets, but this was one of the first to catch my eye. The diverse connectors and types of halls/rooms really make the product stand out.

Are there any plans to offer a collapsed corridors/tunnels expansion to this line, or really any of the lines? There are a number of maps I've made with dead ends and collapses that call out for that type of tile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Corridors
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Port Fanchone
by Aaron W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2018 15:30:34

Heroic Maps, in my opinion, are the height that other maps strive to reach. They are incredibly scalable with their insane maximum resolution, they come with all the options you would need for playing in any format, and they are so consistent with each other in their high quality that they make adventures feel seamless and enjoyable. Their maps are easily useful for both combat locations or just RP exploration. They make content that is so mix-and-match interchangeable that with a little creativity its not even hard to mix totally different sets in the same large map.

I could not think of any way these products could be better, and Port Fanchone is just another of the infinite goodness they provide.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Port Fanchone
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Town - Church & Library
by Duane V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2018 05:34:17

The quality of these maps is excellent. Really looking forward to writing an adventure that uses them. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Town - Church & Library
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Explorer: Forest Clearings
by Duane V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2018 05:34:00

The quality of these maps is great. Really looking forward to writing encounters that use them. Great work!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Explorer: Forest Clearings
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Discover: Valley of the Ancients
by Duane V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2018 05:33:10

The quality of these maps is excellent. Really looking forward to writing an adventure that uses them. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Discover: Valley of the Ancients
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Lair of the Green Dragon
by Dennis F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2018 12:44:41

This is a fantastic map. I was in dire need of a green dragon lair map for a game I was running and out of all the options I had I thought this was the best quality. I loved having options for grid, non-grid, and multiple file formats. I ended up getting his printed out as a 24x36 poster image for use in my dragon encounter. The players loved it! The terrain is interesting, it provides multiple strategies for both players and DMs. I would really like to say that the online images don't quite do the poster justice - it's quality really holds up when it's printed out. There's so much detail that it really helps create a story of the dragon's space. Really nice job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Lair of the Green Dragon
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Explorer: Sci-Fi Battlespaces
by Merlin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2018 10:04:37

More sci fi is a must! These are great and there such a lack of good sci fi battle maps! Some of us don't play D&D!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Explorer: Sci-Fi Battlespaces
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review. Glad you like them, and we hope they make your games more enjoyable. We're steadily increasing our Sci-Fi collection :)
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
by Merlin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 09:23:04

Their modern maps are top notch! This one is no exception. Wonderfully textured and laid out. Like the previous review, I also wish there was more modern maps to choose from. Fantasy is all over, but us Sci-fi and modern fans have so limited sources!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Foxtail Hills: Goblin Caves
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2018 10:53:34

Excellent map! Wonderful depth and detail without the excess of furnishings that many other map-makers often clutter their maps with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Foxtail Hills: Goblin Caves
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Scrivener Street
by Duane V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 18:40:42

The quality of this (2-storey) map is excellent. Great for an urban adventure, which is what I'll use it for. Detail makes it beautiful to look at, too. Great work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Scrivener Street
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Scrivener Street
by Carl C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:59:52

Absolutely lovely, a street I'd like to live on - except for those crazy adventurers that will come thru now that its mapped!

I buy maps to display on an flatscreen TV on the tabletop that we use for a playing surface. Not sure how that is relevant really - but I have never printed any of the Heroic Maps mapsets I bought. I am rating them as I see them on the screen.

That said, this, like all other Heroic Maps set I have, is amazing. I have to say that this one is even better than usual - the 2 story idea is very immersive for rogue or vigilante action. Beyond this, the maps are also works of art - the buildings feel lived in, with practical solutions, overhangs, chimneys, toilets... I have an interest in old houses in real life, and I must say these give a very genuine feel.

I ordinarily rate Heroic Maps 5/5 becasue of the quality of the art. If I could, I would rathe this 6/5, as I feel this exceeds even the highs standards of other Heroic Maps products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:23:51

Great publisher! Wonderful sci-fi/arctic map! My only wish is that this publisher would do MOAR sci-fi, but I imagine that's not where the market demand is most concentrated.

Some more modern maps would be fantastic! As this map can double for "modern" settings, this is still a fine addition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Glades
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:18:14

Great publisher! Wonderful (semi) modular set! This publisher has countless fantasy maps!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Glades
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Paths
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:17:43

Great publisher! Wonderful (semi) modular set! This publisher has countless fantasy maps!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Paths
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 267 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates