Wargame Vault
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Table Air Combat: P-40E
by Gabriele Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2017 06:15:25

Great value: plane counters in five different liveries/colors for as many air forces. Also, five scenarios (one each).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Table Air Combat: P-40E
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Table Air Combat: G4M Betty
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2016 22:57:07

I have not tried the game out yet, but I welcome the Betty as a useful addition to the list of aircraft available. I am working on a project to use the game system with 1/700th scale models, which seem to match up well to the size of the printed cardboard counters. I was happy to find very reasonable 1/700th scale 3-D printed Betty bombers on the shapeways.com marketplace



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Table Air Combat: G4M Betty
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Soviet VVS Aircraft
by Jim J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2016 04:08:14

Excellent artwotrk and very good value. The missile counters are really useful for miniature gaming as well. Great to have black and white versions for night missions too.

I'd love to see a modern NATO set to go with these - Eurofighters, Gripens, Tornados, Rafales, Mirage 2000's etc.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Soviet VVS Aircraft
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Table Air Combat: A6M-2 Zero
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2016 00:33:53

I haven't tried out the system in game play yet, but I like the philosophy. I especially like the reasonable price and the ability to purchase just the aircraft you need. I want to try it out using 1/700th scale naval aircraft and ship models in place of the paper counters. It should then be an easily transportable system for gaming conventions.

My one complaint is with the need to expand the Japanese aircraft selection. While there's a good selection of American navel aircraft, some Japanese dive bombers or torpedo bombers would be much appreciated. Out of all the Japanese aircraft available in 1/700th scale for the project described above, the Zero is the only one in the TAC system -- effectively limiting scenarios to American attacks against Japanese Zero defenders.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Table Air Combat: A6M-2 Zero
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Table Air Combat: SBD-3 Dauntless
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2016 00:25:58

I haven't tried out the system in game play yet, but I like the philosophy. I especially like the reasonable price and the ability to purchase just the aircraft you need. I want to try it out using 1/700th scale naval aircraft and ship models in place of the paper counters. It should then be an easily transportable system for gaming conventions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Table Air Combat: SBD-3 Dauntless
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Battle of Britain [BUNDLE]
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2016 19:56:16

I have been playing air combat games since 1970, with Von Richtofen's War. There are many good systems out there for miniature and board games, but this one has realy made a great impression on me.

T.A.C. is a deceptively simple game. fifteen minutes after printing and assembling the components, you can hurl yourself into the cockpit. The fun is learning to use the unique abilities of your plane to survive and win. My first encounter saw a flight of Bf109E's vs. an equal number of Hurricane Mk1's. The German planes used their superior climb("energy" in the game) to pull some good manuevers on the British pilots, then took advantage of the firepower of their 20mm cannons to destroy all four enemy planes. One German fell to the Hurri's machine guns.

The next contest saw the Hurri's replaced by two elements of Mk2 Spitfires, and the tables were turned. The Spits could turn inside of the 109's, and generally out-manuever them. Staying close gave the machine guns of the British planes a chance to wreak havoc on the Germans. Both games were played on less than half a card table, with plenty of room for the rule book, although it was not needed for the second game.

The scenarios included in this set offer various defenses against bombers, including aircraft AND flak. There are opportunities for the Germans to run level AND dive bombers against different targets. I expect to enjoy many hours of flying, both solo and against friends, just from this starter set. It is an excellent value, and I hope to see MANY more expansions in the line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle of Britain [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern US Navy Aircraft
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2016 06:02:51

Good value for money. Good artwork and with a bit of care with the sissors and glue, you have lots of aircraft for your money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern US Navy Aircraft
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Soviet Submarines
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2016 05:58:45

Take a bit of care with the sissors. Good artwork. A value for money product



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Soviet Submarines
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern US Navy Destroyers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2016 11:26:37

Paper Forge artwork is very good for all their Modern and WWII products. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern US Navy Destroyers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Soviet Destroyers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2016 11:24:36

Paper Forge should be congratulated. Lots of ships for very reasonable cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Soviet Destroyers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Soviet Cruisers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2016 11:22:48

Good value for money, good artwork. Paper Forge have done well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Soviet Cruisers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern US Navy Submarines
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2016 11:19:30

Good value for the money. Usual (high) standard of artwork.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern US Navy Submarines
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern US Navy Cruisers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2016 11:17:59

Good artwork. Take time and care when cutting out. Good value for money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern US Navy Cruisers
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Modern Soviet VVS Aircraft
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2016 11:16:08

Artwork is very good. Take your time when cutting out. Not a job for a youngster. Good value for money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Soviet VVS Aircraft
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Table Air Combat: Flight Operations Manual
by William G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2016 13:24:50

I came across TAC while looking for another game, and I am glad I purchased TAC. The rules are simple, and the game requires strategy to win. Each aircraft template card contains all the information you will need for the aircraft. Knowing what your aircraft can do and how to respond with your aircraft is key to winning. I started with the F4U Corsair and the Japanese "Zero" and have enjoyed dualing these two on the dinning room table.

Running through the rules solo I used a basic initiative system of a D6 for each side, and the lower roll went last.

I look forward to building out the pacific theatre soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Table Air Combat: Flight Operations Manual
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates