Wargame Vault
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2018 08:41:44

A truly excellent set, Kev's Lounge paper minis are the best around and clearly the most beatiful. You can choose from many color schemes for each figure.

A small request (I hope this is the place for it): Unlike the A Day at the Market set, in the A Night at the Tavern set it is impossible to remove the previews to make the page printer-friendly (i.e. I was unable to have only the minis visible for printing). It is possible in the A Day at the Market set. Any chance it could be also implemented here?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for your support, Dolan! Just to answer your question, I started adding that feature to my later paper mini sets after receiving feedback like this, but unfortunately I can't easily add the feature to this particular set as I no longer have the original set up files for the PDF.
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Touched by Darkness
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 13:58:10

Kevin makes my all-time favorite paper miniatures figures. This is a great set for various villians. In my 5E campaign, I've used the drow included here in one encounter. And while I like Kevin's basing system, these days I've switched to using Litko clear plastic bases because that way my base always fits my terrain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Touched by Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 13:46:34

Awesome set of dungeon scatter for your terrain! I've used the cookpot and the braziers in my 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Dangers in the Dark
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2017 13:52:07

Kev's lounge are simply and by far the BEST paper miniatures I have seen, and I am checking the paper minis\models filter regularly.

From this set I love the centaur and the werewolf. Take a look!

The detail. the colors, the choice of creatures and people to depict - everything is done so... right.

Each and every set is recommended, as they are all of the same standard and quality. Truly excellent accessory and the prices are truly reasonable.

Also, the bases idea is simply genius. Try it and see.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Dangers in the Dark
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Day at the Market (Deluxe Edition)
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2017 13:50:45

Kev's lounge are simply and by far the BEST paper miniatures I have seen, and I am checking the paper minis\models filter regularly.

From this set I love the smith, the apothecary and the herbalist. Take a look!

This set is so rich with details and colors - everything is done so... right.

Each and every set is recommended, as they are all of the same standard and quality. Truly excellent accessory and the prices are truly reasonable.

Also, the bases idea is simply genius. Try it and see.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Day at the Market (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Gang of Outcasts
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2017 13:47:39

Kev's lounge are simply and by far the BEST paper miniatures I have seen, and I am checking the paper minis\models filter regularly.

From this set I love the minotaur, the prowler and the hobgoblin. Take a look!

The detail. the colors, the choice of creatures and people to depict - everything is done so... right.

Each and every set is recommended, as they are all of the same standard and quality. Truly excellent accessory and the prices are truly reasonable.

Also, the bases idea is simply genius. Try it and see.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Gang of Outcasts
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Basic Edition)
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 13:36:39

Thoroughly enjoyable set. The artwork is absolutely beautiful.

I really like Kev's basing style



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Basic Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Day at the Market (Basic Edition)
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 13:34:45

Loaded with character. I wish I had purchased the Full Set, though. I still may



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Day at the Market (Basic Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 13:30:48

Beautiful pieces. I really like that there is an advanced model available for those who want that and an easier version for those who want to have something fast.

As usual, the artwork is amazing



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Into the Wild
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2016 13:17:31

These are great if you need minis for a game and don't have any. Good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Into the Wild
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Agents of the Gods
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2016 14:46:15

I needed minis for a game. I don't now. These work nicely.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Agents of the Gods
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Agents of the Gods
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:06:01

Outstanding figures. Full of character. The artwork is spectacular!

And the art book that comes with it is phenomenal. Being able to follow the development of each figure and have a high quality image is something that I've been looking forward to with each release. The art book is something that goes beyond expectations.

Highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Rhapsody of Clashing Steel
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 14:54:34

Kev's figures are among the best in the marketplace. The artbook showing the development of each figure is a bonus beyond expectations. I always look forward to each release.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Rhapsody of Clashing Steel
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: League of Scoundrels
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 12:23:44

Wonderful illustrations on the mini's, but what really amazes me is the art book which shows the development of each figure.

Outstanding!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: League of Scoundrels
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2015 10:02:25

Kev knocks another one out of the park with this set! Or rather pair of sets, for he's created two "editions" of the same six excellently-rendered bar staff for our gaming tables: a male barkeep, bouncer, and 4 female waitstaff. In the Basic Edition, the paper minis come in one pre-defined colourway apiece - which is usually enough for any game with only one regular bar/tavern/inn, and/or less-than-observant players. If, however, your players pay close attention to the minis, or their PCs frequent more than one watering hole, I heartily suggest you spring a couple bucks more for this Deluxe Edition, where--depending on the character--you can choose between 3-5 skin colours (a nice racial diversity), 0-5 hair colours, and multiple colours for multiple items of clothing. The colour combinations probably number in the millions, and should cover your NPC waitstaff needs for fantasy/medieval gaming for the rest of you and your players' lives, without running into a duplicate once. I doubt anyone would quibble about their each only having one pose ;) The quality of the artwork is very high, and the resolution such that you could blow up the minis to 4" high or more without distortion. Each miniature has a single frontal image about 2-1/2 times larger beside it; it's used to toggle and preview the colour options in this Deluxe Edition in a very user-friendly way. The minis themselves have removable paper craft bases, also included in the set. There is a stone-floor and a wooden-floor base set in each; for more you can go to Kevin's web page - papercraftdungeon - to get more options. I've purchased just about everything that Kev's Lounge has published, even pre-ordering and testing his meadow tile set as he improved and elaborated on it. He makes some of the very best paper miniatures out there, and they really look terrific on the tabletop! Certainly better than most paint jobs I've seen ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates