Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Star Fleet Battles: Lyran Democratic Republic Master Starship Book
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2017 06:32:08

Its really nice to see your child grown up. This adds significantly to not only the number of starships in the LDR fleet list, but significant conversations to the LDR fleet. The little blurbs hint at the extensive history of the Lyrans expriment in Democracy cut short by the Andromedan invasion. It also provides ships which although never built hint at a possibility of a Mirror universe of LDR battleships, Dreadnoughts and the like. One can see that in the ships which were never built but are described as conjectural. I never thought that when it was created so many years ago, the LDR would be this wonderful addition to the Star Fleet Universe. Here it is in all its glory and the ships which are listed form that basis to play one of the more interesting fleets in SFU. The number of ships has been astounding with all the support ships and the like. Its grown so much from the tiny idea which was so long ago. It has a rich history and is one of the more interesting civilizations in the SFU. I really loved this and look forward to playing more of these as I fill out my Star Fleet collection. Its slightly smaller than the Lyran Empire Master Starship Book, but only because there are things in the LDR book that are not necessary such as the lack of "Early Years" ships (which the LDR never had). Its a wonderful product and is another feather in the cap of ADB as it continues to flesh out the Star Fleet Universe for its players.

The only criticism I have for these books and something I would like to see in the future is to have the intergrated SSD books for each race as well. A companion SSD book for each race which has all the intergrated SSD's would be a welcome addition to make these supplements whole.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Battles: Lyran Democratic Republic Master Starship Book
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Federation Commander: North Polar Ship Card Pack
by Thomas A. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 13:01:02

Very Cute ship pack, and you can't beat the price. I'm looking forward to working up a scenario for more than one of these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: North Polar Ship Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Federation Commander: Romulan Ship Card Pack #2
by Thomas A. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 12:59:56

Another great product by ADB. It's great to be able to boost my collection of Romulan ships.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: Romulan Ship Card Pack #2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Federation Commander: Federation Ship Card Pack #4
by Thomas A. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 12:57:54

This product is awesome. I'm so glad to be able to get these as PDFs -- It's so convenient to be able to print out exactly what I need for game day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: Federation Ship Card Pack #4
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Prime Directive PD20 Modern Supplement
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2017 08:49:38

I am big fan of Star Trek, and although this is set in the orginal series era the Prime Directive line gives the feel of Star Trek. Sadly the book are coming out every so slowly, and I hope they at leat attempt to finish there ambitious line.

The book supposedly has info on other races that were cut from the other sourcebooks, but "Prellarians, Deians, Brecon" can be found in the Federation Sourcebook and "Yitlians, Zoolies, Vudar" in the Klingon Sourcebook. There are about 11 new races though..... I don't like that 1/3 of the races presented are double dipped which is quite disappointing considering the price.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Prime Directive PD20 Modern Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
I appreciate your feedback. This was meant to supplement the main rulebook. The species in this supplement were never in the main rulebook (unlike the rulebook we did for GURPS Prime Directive). We got complaints from people who were missing those species and wanted to play them without buying the sourcebooks or waiting for the ones not created yet. Hence the repetition of the species from the Federation and Klingon sourcebooks. We tried to make it more useful with the unified charts and index -- that also let it get to the size where we could distribute it to the stores. I wish we could get more sourcebooks done, but those depend on outside writers who must be familiar with the span of the Star Fleet Universe (a lot of information is in stories and scenarios that are scattered throughout our works) and also be familiar with gaming. That is a rare combination.
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Kzinti Ship Roster Card Pack
by Neil P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 12:54:17

Gotta love the mad catz!

The layout of these sheets is so much better and easier for play than those in the main book. I recommend these sheets for all ACTA SF players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Kzinti Ship Roster Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Klingon Ship Roster Card Pack
by Neil P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 12:53:15

The layout is so much better and easier for play. I recommend these sheets for all ACTA SF players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Klingon Ship Roster Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Star Fleet Universe Coloring Book #1: Starships
by linwood s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2016 08:00:13

Folks? I just bit the bullet and plunked down my $2. The verdict? It's nearly all top-down views of the ships, with nothing dramatic or vaguely interesting, art-wise. It's terribly boring, uninspired, and barely worthy of being called a coloring book. Honestly? this is one of only two products I've gotten via Drivethru that I honestly wish I could get my money back for. ADB should feel both embarrassed and ashamed that they're charging money for this. Don't waste your $2 like I did- there's better stuff out there on the internet for free.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Universe Coloring Book #1: Starships
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Star Fleet Universe Coloring Book #1: Starships
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2016 08:47:40

This is a fairly simple and straight forward product. It will not win any awards as a coloring book, but it fits the style of ADB ship design well. I appreciate that just the ships are presented instead of being in action poses like a more traditional coloring book. The price point is excellent as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Federation Ship Roster Card Pack
by Neil P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2016 23:20:59

This is a nice add on to ACTA Star Fleet. It makes the ship cards a lot more usable than those in the main book, which, I think, were just for reference. They print two of the same ones to a landscape US letter sheet. Cutting them, they are the same size as Fed Com ship cards. I am laminating them as I bought a pack of half-sheet laminating packs on Amazon I used for Fed Com sheets.

The layout make ship's much more playable on the table. If you play, this is a good way to go.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Federation Ship Roster Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Women of the Zombie Apocalypse
by Shawn H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 17:37:51

Fun read but way too short. I want more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Women of the Zombie Apocalypse
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Romulan Ship Roster Card Pack
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2016 21:09:02

Ah, good old fashioned Romulans. These are great, well priced, and keep you from having to make your own!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Romulan Ship Roster Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Orion Ship Roster Card Pack
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2016 21:08:00

All of these work nicely for this underrated game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Orion Ship Roster Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Starmada Nova Edition: Klingon Armada
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2016 14:12:30

Book is described as "complete" but has no construction rules which are a standard in Starmada and are referenced in various advertisements in the book itself. It's not like these rules need to be written, they exist in Nova Edition and are simply omited from this probably at behest of the IP holder. Why should a book based on a licensed IP offer the customer less value than the game it's derived from?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada Nova Edition: Klingon Armada
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Federation Commander: Federation Ship Card Pack #1
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2016 12:37:14

Federation Ship Pack # 1 is a wonderful addition to the Federation Commander: Academy set available here on DTRPG. It provides 6 new ships to give some variety to Federation fleets. These new ships provide more flexibility for creating fleets or playing/homebrewing scenarios for Federation Commander. I strongly recommend this expansion.

I believe with this set and the Klingon Ship Card Pack # 2 you will have all of the Klingon and Federation ships found in Federation Commander: Klingon Border, a title that I hope ADB will provide in PDF format here one day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: Federation Ship Card Pack #1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates