Wargame Vault
Browse
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
R73M Russian Tank Division, 1989-1995, East Europe
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2015 17:54:06

Report indicates Russian tank platoons has 4 tanks. This is higher than most other books indicate.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
R73M Russian Tank Division, 1989-1995, East Europe
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

RM17 Romanian Cavalry Division, 1943-1944, East Europe
by Alan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2014 12:19:42

Another fine piece of work from the ever fertile mind of Mark Bevis, I really find the Micromark lists to be a great resource and, while I do not own them all, I have a fair few in my collection.

This information really helped me out when writing an ORBAT for FOCUSED FIREPOWER!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RM17 Romanian Cavalry Division, 1943-1944, East Europe
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CH45M Chinese Order of Battle, invasion of Vietnam, February 1979
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2014 11:13:36

I'm going to review all of the products I've recently purchased with this one review. I war game and primarily got them in order to construct scenarios. I also purchased some in order to more fully appreciate current events in the world. I found your very useful in both circumstances.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CH45M Chinese Order of Battle, invasion of Vietnam, February 1979
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

R31A/R38A: Russian Tank Corps, January-October 1943, East Europe
by Bruce W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2013 22:17:54

Another disappointment. Having found an insufficiency of basic information in the R31A Russian Tank Corps OB, I guess I shouldn't have expected to find any heavy research in the data in the Corps Support list. Specifically, I was hoping that the diligent researchers might have uncovered a generally-overlooked fact regarding certain Soviet Tank Corps during the Kursk fighting: in order to counter the Germans' new heavy tanks, a few of these Tank Corps received a battalion (or even a full regiment?) of M1939 85mm AA guns, for use as anti-tank weapons. Which Corps received this temporary augmentation? How many did they dispose? What were their unit numbers --? Not mentioned here, even as a possibility. Just the sort of information that wargames seize on with delight, missed entirely. Oh, well.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
R31A/R38A: Russian Tank Corps, January-October 1943, East Europe
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Publisher Reply:
The copy of List R38A I have shows 1 Artillery Anti-tank Tank Battalion (May-August 1943) with 3 batteries each of 4x 76mm M42 or 85mm KS12 AA, truck towed. It is listed between the Anti-tank regiment with 45mm M42 and anti-tank regiment with Su-152. If your copy of the list does not show this unit, please get in touch. This indicates that all Tank Corps had the battalion, but some had 76mm M42 and others had the 85mm you mention. Unfortunately I do not have to hand the allocation of which corps had which weapons. Mark
G104/G105 German 4th Panzer Division, July 1943, Kursk
by Bruce W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2013 21:58:45

The 4. PD is a unit I know a little bit about, but would like to know more -- which desire led my to purchasing this OB. As with some other OBs -- the Soviet Tank Corps, for instance -- I was befuddled a lack of a basic organizational structure in the product. This is exactly why I bought the thing -- to have a concise, accurate, and well-organized summary of a major combat unit. Alas, we are never told such basics as how many Panzergrenadier regiments this division disposed, or how much of the division's PG component was armored. The OB data is sadly inaccurate, too. At Kursk, July 1943, the division actually had only one Panzer battalion, with PzIVs; contrary to the OB info given here, it didn't get its second one, with Panthers, until September. Likewise, the "3rd Heavy Panzer Battalion" the OB attributes to the division (the 505th Tiger Abteilung) wasn't attached to the 4.PD until mid-July, after the Kursk fighting was over in 4.PD's sector -- and even then it was only a temporary attachment. Overall impression of the G104 OB: Wrong, incomplete, misleading, and inaccurate.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
G104/G105 German 4th Panzer Division, July 1943, Kursk
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Publisher Reply:
Sorry for your disappointment, and thank you for your comments. The note c) on List G105 clearly states that the division has the the 12th and 33rd Panzer Grenadier Regiments with a total of 5 Motorised and 1 Armoured Panzer Grenadier Battalions. True, I have not made it clear that the Heavy panzer Battalion was a temporary attachment, although note c) does indicate the division was especially reinforced for Kursk. I will have to check other sources for the Panther battalion, if you say this is incorrect. An updated list will be posted when I can, customers automatically receive updates. Mark
SU10M Saudi Arabian 7th, 8th & 12th Armoured Brigades, 1993+, Saudi Arabia
by Alan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2013 16:14:56

Once again Mark proves that he should be your first stop for orders of battle and army lists from squad/platoon level to Corps level and beyond. Well organised and clear these lists include all necessary details for war gamers of any scale and period. Mark even includes data such as planned upgrades to armoured vehicles and other changes that may take place in the future as well as the current data or data relating to the specified period. None of the info is rushed guess work. All data is well researched from a variety of sources and updated when changes or new info arrises. If you cant find the army list you are looking for chances are the data just isn't there or he's researching and writing it as you read this. I recently purchased a large selection of these lists and as usual they did not disappoint...the only problem now is trying to afford everything on the list in models!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SU10M Saudi Arabian 7th, 8th & 12th Armoured Brigades, 1993+, Saudi Arabia
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CH52G Chinese Infantry Division, 1903-1907, China
by Mike B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2013 04:29:44

Excellent document - just the kind of nitty-gritty detail wargamers need and love but which is sooo hard to find!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CH52G Chinese Infantry Division, 1903-1907, China
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

CH51G Chinese Vanguard Division, 1899-1900, China
by Mike B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2013 04:29:24

Excellent document - just the kind of nitty-gritty detail wargamers need and love but which is sooo hard to find!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CH51G Chinese Vanguard Division, 1899-1900, China
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

G225G German East Asiatic Force, 1900, China
by Mike B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2013 04:28:31

Excellent document - just the kind of nitty-gritty detail wargamers need and love but which is sooo hard to find!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
G225G German East Asiatic Force, 1900, China
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

P32MA Polish Airborne Division, 1968-1973, East Europe
by Gunther B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2013 03:52:10

Covers the basics, useful for gamers do not care for his organizational style. Go with straight T.O.&E. not his the teeth to tail crap. Those of us who have served for real in combat arms know logistics are important so put things together properly.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
P32MA Polish Airborne Division, 1968-1973, East Europe
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

1947-2015 Moderns Catalogue
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2012 12:33:15

Loved the downloads.

Wishlist: Rhodesian army Orbat 1960-1980's.
French Orbat Algerian war for independence 1954 - 1962.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1947-2015 Moderns Catalogue
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

R22B Russian Tank Brigade, August-September 1941, all theatres
by Neil M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2012 13:17:01

Nice and clearly laid out made reading and understanding the list easy. The notes at the end are very useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
R22B Russian Tank Brigade, August-September 1941, all theatres
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

B247-B248 British 15th Scottish Infantry Division, 1944-1945, NW Europe
by Julian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2012 12:25:26

This organisation chart was clearly legible and its download went very smoothly. This was the division my late uncle was attached to in WW 2, so it was rather poignant to learn more about "his" division. As a wargamer, it will enable me to re-fight this illustrious division's battles with the correct troops and equipment now. I was particularly interested in the mention of the mortar counter-battery unit in this list, something which I hadn't come across before, despite many years of research about the British Army. Highly recommended if you're at all interested in the British army in North-West Europe from D-Day onwards.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B247-B248 British 15th Scottish Infantry Division, 1944-1945, NW Europe
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

D1N Armies of the Netherlands, 1795-1810
by F. A. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2012 23:48:51

good research. Historical background is good. some dicussion on uniforms would enhance this work.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D1N Armies of the Netherlands, 1795-1810
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the comments. That does intrigue me, would a separate set of uniform documents without pictures be useful? For most of these lists adding uniform details would take up too much room, but I could explore the possibility of related separate documents at the same price, with nothing but uniform details.
G15N The Kingdom of Hannover, 1798-1815
by F. A. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2012 23:48:20

good research. Historical background is good. some dicussion on uniforms would enhance this work.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
G15N The Kingdom of Hannover, 1798-1815
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates