Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Antietam Army Lists: A Wargamer's Guide to the Opposing Armies Engaged on America's Bloodiest Day
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2017 19:23:34

Avery good reference work. Listing the strength of each regiment and how they were armed either rifled muskets or smoothbores. Units that were not engaged do not have their strength or armaments listed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Antietam Army Lists: A Wargamer's Guide to the Opposing Armies Engaged on America's Bloodiest Day
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

John Hill Tribute: Issue 41 of Charge!
by Jay M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2015 16:24:07

I have met John Hill a few times and read some of Scott's stuff. His issue about John was very well done, and if it is an example of the quality of Charge, I will be subscribing shortly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
John Hill Tribute: Issue 41 of Charge!
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

John Hill Tribute: Issue 41 of Charge!
by Dave D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2015 19:03:17

I feel saddened by John Hill's death. He was a brilliant wargame designer. I love Johnny Reb. I only wish he would have lived longer to enjoy more well deserved laurels. I enjoyed this tribute issue. Rest In Peace John!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charge #36
by Remmelt K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2014 13:48:12

Implied to buy in the future back issues of Charge. For personly is was verry informative and helpfull.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charge #36
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Charge #22
by Remmelt K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2014 13:46:45

This magazine was complete new to me, enjoyed reading it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charge #22
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Charge #26
by Remmelt K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2014 13:44:59

Just what I expected, most informative and helpfull.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charge #26
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Crossed Sabers: Cavalry Scenarios from the Gettysburg Campaign
by F. A. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2012 23:38:20

Well researched and the scenarios are well done. Good job!

AL R.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crossed Sabers: Cavalry Scenarios from the Gettysburg Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Antietam Army Lists: A Wargamer's Guide to the Opposing Armies Engaged on America's Bloodiest Day
by F. A. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2012 23:36:53

This is a great peice of work and a super resource for ACW tabletop gamers.

AL R.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Antietam Army Lists: A Wargamer's Guide to the Opposing Armies Engaged on America's Bloodiest Day
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Antietam Army Lists: A Wargamer's Guide to the Opposing Armies Engaged on America's Bloodiest Day
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2012 00:05:45

A most useful document if you're designing scenarios around the 17th of September, 1862 for the Battle of Antietam. Mr. Mingus seems to have carefully researched the Order of Battle for both sides and gives regimental strengths from that morning for any unit that engaged in fighting that day. Also included are each regiment's/artillery battery's primary weapon and troop grade, keys to setting up any game.

A most welcome addition to my collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Antietam Army Lists: A Wargamer's Guide to the Opposing Armies Engaged on America's Bloodiest Day
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2012 18:23:49

See my review at http://hardtackncoffee.blogspot.com/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Antietam Army Lists: A Wargamer's Guide to the Opposing Armies Engaged on America's Bloodiest Day
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2012 19:20:17

ThisWargamer's Guide is a must for anyone who is going to refight the Battle of Antietam. Over the past three decades, since I started researching the battle, I have never seen such a comprehensive accounting of regimental strengths and weaponry.

Well illustrated and filled with some great vignettes, it is an attractive, thoroughly researched work which belongs on the book shelf of every ACW student and wargamer. John Michael Priest



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charge #34
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2012 18:49:43

I downloaded it on my computer the day I purchased it but can't find it on my computer now. I'm new at doing this...should it be saved somewhere or do I have to view it via your site?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charge #34
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Charge #33
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2012 18:48:47

I downloaded it but can't find it on my computer now. I'm new at this, should it be saved somewhere



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charge #33
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Charge #32
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2012 18:47:36

I downloaded the magazine but now can't find it on my computer. I'm new at this..should it have been saved somewhere or do I have to go into your site?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charge #32
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Johnny Reb III AWI Variant
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2012 20:27:37

Good quality with crisp visuals. For those who like the Johnny Reb style of rules (I do) you will like the familiar base with enough variations to give it a feel for the earlier war. You could probably use it w/o modification for the War of 1812. A valuable addition to my wargaming repertoire.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Johnny Reb III AWI Variant
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates