Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Musketry Like Thunder: The Greatest Civil War Battles Never Fought
by Simon F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2017 05:43:50

Purchased this a few weeks back and have played a couple of the scenarios. I have got to say, these series of books are excellent for wargaming scenarios. The scenarios are well detailed and descriptive and easy to transalate onto the tabletop. They are readable and informative and could be translated to other periods. I particularly like the unit strengths break down as well as the turn times. A must for wargamers who are not familar with the ACW period.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Musketry Like Thunder: The Greatest Civil War Battles Never Fought
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Antietam Wargame Maps
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2016 00:13:33

Brilliant little item,so much info. Great maps and photos that give a real feel of the terrain both for wargames and historical detail. A little more info on any "special" units,terrain etc on the OOBs,a help for us just getting into the ACW would be useful but otherwise a really useful item at low cost



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Antietam Wargame Maps
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Road to Atlanta: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for the Atlanta Campaign May-June 1864
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2015 21:51:22

Another excellent scenario book from Brad. The research that he puts into his books is outstanding. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Road to Atlanta: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for the Atlanta Campaign May-June 1864
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Road to Atlanta: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for the Atlanta Campaign May-June 1864
by Bill M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2015 12:39:48

Well written scenarios adaptable to almost any regimental level system. Maps come with and without troop deployments. Battles are of a medium size so most players will have enough stands to make them playable right away. Recommended for any ACW afficionado.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Criminal Blunder: Wargame Scenarios for the Battle of Pickett’s Mill
by toupy p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2015 11:42:05

Heavily researched scenario book, a must have for wargame players looking for historical accuracy. Don't forget to check author's website with incredible visits to some civil war battlefields (don't miss the "then and now" chapters!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Criminal Blunder:  Wargame Scenarios for the Battle of Pickett’s Mill
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Criminal Blunder: Wargame Scenarios for the Battle of Pickett’s Mill
by Andrew F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2012 05:42:01

Excellent production values and well thought out scenarios. I am looking forward to playing these through.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Generic Confederate Polk’s Corps Pattern American Civil War 15mm Flag Sheet
by Andrew F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2012 05:40:26

Very clear and the correct size for 15mm figures, ie. not oversized.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Generic Confederate Polk’s Corps Pattern American Civil War 15mm Flag Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The River of Death: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for The Battle of Chickamauga
by Everett W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2012 22:23:32

This is definitely worth the money you pay for it. What I especially liked about it is that it can be used for just about any rules system you employ. The charts are very easy to read and the research seems to measure up to the sources I have used.

There are a lot of different scenarios to choose from.

The only down side for me was that I found the maps a little difficult to transfer into a gaming situation, but this was a minor drawback.

Overall, I am very pleased with how easy it was to obtain this volume and the value that it is.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The River of Death: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for The Battle of Chickamauga
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The River of Death: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for The Battle of Chickamauga
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2012 16:26:08

For a variety of reasons (terrain, a two-day battle, command mis-understandings, etc.) Chickamauga tends to be a difficult battle to wargame. This offering does heroic work to solve that problem. There are a dozen scenarios ranging from a division level skirmish up to a couple involving over seven divisions. The information is presented in such a way that it can be utilized with any rule set. Time scales for reinforcements are given for 10, 15 or 20 minute turns. Unit strenghts are presented in actual numbers and ratios for 20.30,40,50 or 100 men per figure/stand. The maps are well devised, to a constant 1'/35yd scale. The Orders of Battle alone are worth the investment. As an artillery enthusiast, I was delighted at the research into the variety of guns in the artillery battery rosters. (Dust off that Blakley Rifle, the mountain howitzers and find a 2,25" Mountain Rifle). I am currently playing the first scenario as part of a playtest for a forthcoming set of rules. The wealth of information provided in "River of Death" allows me to focus on the playtest, not designing my own scenarios. For this i am grateful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Musketry Like Thunder: The Greatest Civil War Battles Never Fought
by Neil H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2011 16:56:31

good for the beginner or experienced gamer, with some excellent scenarios of a few regts to having a large battle, the what if scenarios are well thought out and give a balanced battle which gets the grey matter working.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Musketry Like Thunder: The Greatest Civil War Battles Never Fought
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The River of Death: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for The Battle of Chickamauga
by Neil H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2011 16:52:56

this is a brilliant indepth book for the wargammer , with detailed orders of battle and a true flavour of the battle, I use the carnage and glory computer rules and found that the orders of battle where easy to adapt to this rules system and the scenarios good to play. many thanks for a good product



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The River of Death: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for The Battle of Chickamauga
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The River of Death: Regimental Wargame Scenarios for The Battle of Chickamauga
by Gregory K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2010 01:25:16

Excellent scenarios, ready to play with all the most current ACW rules. I have used it extensively.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates