Wargame Vault
Browse







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Belgian 5th Light Dragoons
by Oscar P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2017 14:36:15

Beautifully drawn! Great artwork! I highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Belgian 5th Light Dragoons
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Napoleonic Bavarian Army Corps
by Oscar P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2017 14:17:07

Like all the Walkerloo stuff, EXCELLENT! A complete Bavarian army at your command.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Napoleonic Bavarian Army Corps
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Walkerloo Russians Borodino 1812 [BUNDLE]
by Oscar P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2017 14:10:11

Just like the other bundles, excellent! Every unit in this bundle is a work of art, well drawn in realistic action poses. The level of detail is impressive. Mirrored pages make assembly and cutting a breeze. They look simply amazing when seen in large formations!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Walkerloo Russians Borodino 1812 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Borodino 1812 French (& some Russian Jagers) [BUNDLE]
by Oscar P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2017 14:06:56

Just like the Walkerloo bundle, excellent! Every unit in this bundle is a work of art, well drawn in realistic action poses. The level of detail is impressive. Mirrored pages make assembly and cutting a breeze. They look simply amazing when seen in large formations!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Borodino 1812 French (& some Russian Jagers) [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Full Walkerloo (thus far) [BUNDLE]
by Oscar P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2017 14:03:53

Excellent! Every unit in this bundle is a work of art, well drawn in realistic action poses. The level of detail is impressive. Mirrored pages make assembly and cutting a breeze. They look simply amazing when seen in large formations!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Full Walkerloo (thus far) [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Napoleon's Polish Lancers 1809-1815.
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2016 13:18:08

Another beautiful set of soldiers from this talented artist. This set includes two officers, a trumpeter, a wounded man, an enlisted man with sabre and carbine, and a sheet with three lancers(two poses).

They are the usual style and animation one expects from Walkerloo: two 'fronts', slightly oversized head and dramatic posing. The casualty in this set is not as 'traumatized' as in several others.

I have used these figures to build several large armies for 'floor games", and the Guard lancers are a most welcome addition to the collection. A unit of twelve soldiers and command requires six printed sheets of cardstock.

Hopefully, Cossacks will soon follow!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Napoleon's Polish Lancers 1809-1815.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

English Archers 1415-ish Agincourt, 100yrs War etc.
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 15:57:53

Fantastic start to a hopefully broad range of figures



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
English Archers 1415-ish Agincourt, 100yrs War etc.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Brunswickers 1815 part 1
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 14:51:14

My favorite Napoleonic troops get the "Walkerloo Treatment"! They are beautifully rendered, in a good variety of poses, for two key units of the Brunswick Legion", the Lieb Battalion, and the Jagers. Instructions are provided, and the figures print cleanly on my Canon Pixma. I hope that the rest of the Brunswick troops are available soon, especially artillery and Hussars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brunswickers 1815 part 1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Skirmish! 1812. Utitsa Woods.
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2015 18:08:21

This is a beautiful set of paper soldiers, in various action poses, including officers, musicians, and casualties. Poses are very active, the equipment is nicely drawn. The instructions are well laid out, and would allow a first time paper soldier modeller to do well.

The "purist" may be 'put-off" by the soldiers front and back sides being "mirror-images" and not having a real 'back". I don't have a problem with that, and find it makes unit idnetification easier on the game table.

BTW, I assembled my troops with Elmer's Disappearing Purple Washable glue stick, and got very nice results. I used a backing layer of Bristol Board , and printed my soldiers out on 67# card. The are VERY solid.

I was so impressed with these soldiers, bought for a small level skirmish game, that I have added the Bavarian set, and the Russian Borodino Bundle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skirmish! 1812. Utitsa Woods.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

The Full Walkerloo (thus far) [BUNDLE]
by Steve W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2013 01:43:11

This is a wonderful collection of Napoleonic figurines, produced to a consistently excellent standard, and offered at an extremely reasonable price. The uniforms are beautifully drawn, the figures themselves are dashing, and the expressions on their faces frequently striking. Over the past 7 or 8 months I have printed and mounted literally hundreds of these figures for table top gaming, and am delighted with the result, which has brought me a colourful and unique set of armies at a fraction of the cost of their metal or plastic equivalents. I reduce the figures by 50% and use them to play Commands & Colors Napoleonics on a large Hotz play mat (I use that game's original counters - also beautifully drawn in their own way - to distinguish between specialist troop types such as guards and grenadiers); I reduce them a further 25% and can use them to play Grande Armee. While I deploy them sparingly, I am also impressed with the inclusion of casualty figures, which remind us that what has become entertainment today should never be treated lightly. I look forward to purchasing future Walkerloo products, along with the delightful (and timely) Chinese miners and their wonderful union banners.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Full Walkerloo (thus far) [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

12lber Foot Artillery, Imperial Russia 1812.
by Jasper N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2012 15:42:54

I would give you a good review, but the fact that I received THE WRONG FIGURES kind of makes that hard to do. I received instead the French Line Arty. But I didn't complain for the fact that here lately complaining gets me zip. The French figs were good and I can see using them to reach out to kids to introduce them to wargaming. Keep it up! Austrians would be nice next time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
12lber Foot Artillery, Imperial Russia 1812.
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Publisher Reply:
hmmm. So sorry about file association mix up. Sorted it out as soon as I was made aware of it. But more importantly did you get the right figures in the end? I'll have a think about Austrians... think it's Prussians, then Dutch-Belgians, then... Facebook water fighters... oh and Egyptian chariots! ... Thanks for taking the time to comment Jasper!
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates