Wargame Vault
Browse







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Babylon - Municipal Blue
by Robin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2017 18:40:06

I'm not sure I can really review this, as I wasn't able to download it. I came within 20 minutes (!) of downloading part one, when I was informed that the download couldn't be completed! Given the size of the two files, that's really disappointing, as I've had no trouble before. Looks good from the pics, and I hope no-one else has the same problem.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Babylon - Municipal Blue
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Spaceport Tiles #2 Paper Terrain
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2017 07:18:04

A real quality product - very happy with the variety that can be produced using the layer-mechanism - being able to tweak the look of a piece of terrain simply by (for example) checking GRIME 1, GRIME 2 and/or GRIME 3 (layer) is very easy to use. In less than 30 minutes I was able to print, prepare, mount and complete the four squares to make a 12 inch square landing pad and now this sector's local star port is quickly taking shape...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Tiles #2 Paper Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
by Paul K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 11:37:26

This is an amazing and highly detailed model, can be used with different canopies and structures. The only thing I could possibly want is some oxen or draft horses to pull it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Rake's Corner Map
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2017 23:15:22

Wonderful map. Glued the segments to foamcore, then glued and taped the foamcore togeather. Have it in two halves (right at the river) so it stores easily in a closet. Working on buildings to populate the map and eventually wall-segments to enclose the town.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rake's Corner Map
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Hovel Paper Model
by Peter L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 20:22:59

My first paper kit in years. An easy and smooth kit to assemble. I made 3 copies, included, N scale and 6mm - they all went well. Thank you for a great learning kit (and a nice looking one to boot).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Narrow House Paper Model
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2017 12:28:18

A truly excellent piece. This building is so simpe to construct, yet offers so much, that it's simply a must-buy for anyone planning a town\city setting. This model has lots of variations - three types of roofs, three types of dormers, the door can be on the narrow side or the wide side (or both), a lamp beside each door, and more and more options. And whatever you choose, you only print two pages, simple cuts and you're almost finished! This is an excellent way to begin paper modeling, and the result is VERY rewarding.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Narrow House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
by Petrow 8. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2017 08:20:19

Simple, yet very rewarding set. There are many crate kits around to choose from, but this one should be your go-to choice, if you want to create crates in bulk. I kinda miss the even bigger, 3×3×3, or even 4×4×4 sizes, and the option to mix layers beyond the pre-set ones, but since the template files are also included, and they are plain simple to assemble, you can really go nuts with the design. Even printed "out-of-the-box", you can get quite a varaiable set-up. I tried it with 28 mm skirmish games, and they worked fine. Definitely recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Cargo Pods Paper Models
by Petrow 8. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2017 08:50:55

Simple, yet fully customizable kit. An instant buy for anyone looking for sci-fi terrain pieces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cargo Pods Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Wizard's Shop of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by Allen K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2017 09:31:54

this model works well. I customized mine with some bulsa wood to make it look a bit more real .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard's Shop of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Saltbox House #1 Paper Model
by Ola . [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2017 05:44:06

My first ever house bought and printed.

Really good and simple print nd excellent instructions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saltbox House #1 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Cobblestones Tile Kit #1
by Peter J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2016 15:34:42

A very nice kit, it has plenty of interesting layer options. I'm intending to paste printouts on backings of thick vinyl floor tiles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cobblestones Tile Kit #1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Clock Tower #2 Paper Model
by Jeffrey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2016 12:47:35

Another excellent model from Dave Graffam. The multi-layered PDF means that you can mix-and-match wall, ceiling, and ground textures, as well as various optional details, to make many different versions of the clock tower. Even so, I recommend building the single-layer version the first time, or you may get overwhelmed by the number of options available. Includes a two-wheeled cart and a woodpile that you can attach to the ground around the building, or keep separate for use as portable props with any tabletop setting.

The Cloc Tower also scales down nicely. My first build of this model was at HO scale (18mm, printed at 60% original size) as a gift to a non-gamer who collects miniature houses. I was able to assemble and attach even the smallest pieces--the chimney stack and the beams under the dormer--without any difficulty, even at this reduced scale.

Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clock Tower #2 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Tudor House #3 Paper Model
by Malcolm W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2016 22:02:21

This is a very good pdf that I was able to reduce to other sizes. Very useful for several periods and nicely done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor House #3 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Marauder Ship Paper Model
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2016 09:02:07

This will be a great prop for our ongoing fantasy campaign. I've put together many paper models over the years and this one was one of those that came with some of the most easily understood instructions. Assembly was a breeze. I did find that gluing a couple washers inside the aft deck kept in from bowing upward. I will definitely be buying more of Dave Graffam's work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marauder Ship Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Medieval Ground Tiles
by Shane H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2016 11:41:38

Just fantastic! Make sure you take full advantage of the pdf layers. At first I thought it was the same file over and over again. Once I looked at the pdf layers, my mind was blown by the possibilties!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Ground Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 429 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates