Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Rapid Fire! Fast Play Rule Book
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2016 01:27:13

Rules are fine and provide a good game (I already had the original version), but the pdf is a rather poor scan, blurry in places and lots of artifacting. I've been wanting to pick up the new version for ages and finally did and instead of being chuffed I am a bit deflated after having a look. (I have contacted Wargame Vault as per their instructions on the review page but I think folks should be aware.)

Edit: Having contacted Wargame Vault per their instructions and exchanged a few emails they sent me what appeared to be the same file again, still blurry and poor quality scan. Lowered my score as a result. The rules are great, the scan not so much. Even a clean black and white scan would be preferable to the current one. (I tried to attach images, the review page has a button to do so, but they do not seem to actually show up in the actual review.)



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Rapid Fire! Fast Play Rule Book
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rapid Fire! Scenarios for NW Europe 1944/45
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2016 04:33:07

Excellent download, excellent quality, excellent content...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapid Fire! Scenarios for NW Europe 1944/45
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rapid Fire! playsheet
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2016 04:31:46

Excellent download, excellent qaulity, excellent content...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapid Fire! playsheet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rapid Fire! Normandy Battlegames
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2016 04:29:54

Excellent download, excellent quality, excellent content...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapid Fire! Normandy Battlegames
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rapid Fire! Battle of the Bulge
by Arrigo V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2014 12:14:46

Great reference guide and scenarios covering the Ardennes offensive. The book is both well written and well laid out. The scenarios and the informations are easy to use for players using Rapid Fire or not. The only drawback is that some of the scenarios are quite large, but this is the reason 6mm exist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapid Fire! Battle of the Bulge
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Monty's Desert Battles
by Julian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2013 06:14:18

Another very informative and well illustrated supplement for the "Rapid Fire!" rules. Wargamers will need deep pockets to assemble some of the forces needed for the scenarios featured in this book. Perhaps they could be wargaming club projects? Just wondering when the gap in the timeline of the desert campaign between the first supplement about this campaign and the start of the period covered by this book will be filled? That's the period July 1941 and August 1942, and I'm baffled as to why a book covering that "middle" period of the desert campaign wasn't released before this one. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monty's Desert Battles
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rapid Fire! Normandy Battlegroups
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2013 17:35:22

I am fan of the Rapid Fire! system since the 1st edition. This review is a bit on the biased side, but recent graphic upgrades make this a valuable product. It lays out piece by piece both a 400 and a 200 point with upgrades historical wargame force. All of the pieces are visually laid out onto the page and an actual NW Europe British/ Canadian, American and German unit history is given. Most of the "battlegroups" are composed of easily found 1/72 - 15mm units so the assembly of a quick game is much easier. Their are even listings of the Regt and BN commanders. 3 suggested scenario "ideas" are presented, but the text make these games seem more like a tournament between 2 balanced forces to see which force is the best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapid Fire! Normandy Battlegroups
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rapid Fire! Guide to the North African Campaign February to June 1941
by Julian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2013 13:54:52

This is an excellent guide to the North African campaign in the five months following Germany's involvement in this theatre. This is because it features three elements that every good wargaming supplement should. First is a historical overview of the campaign, and the second element is a set of informative maps which have places referred to in the overview actually marked on them. As a cartographer, I'm amazed how often maps in wargaming magazines don't mention places mentioned in articles they accompany- a vague map is a waste of space in my opinion! The third element is information on the organisation of units involved in the campaign. This is a particular strength of this guide, as it features some excellent orbats which are easy to understand and clearly illustrated to help wargamers to choose the right figures and vehicles when recruiting new fighting formations. This guide is illustrated with several very good photos which serve as painting guides, and it includes relevant data of weapons, vehicles and aircraft fielded by all sides in the campaign. My only criticism is that it does not start with the start of hostilities in this theatre. I highly recommend this guide to anyone considering re-fighting this campaign, as both inexperienced and veteran wargamers alike will find this guide very informative and invaluable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapid Fire! Guide to the North African Campaign February to June 1941
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rapid Fire! playsheet
by Lawrence S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2011 20:02:23

good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood good hood



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapid Fire! playsheet
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Rapid Fire! playsheet
by mike n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2011 07:09:01

I downloaded this file several times - it is not pdf and it can"t be opened.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Mike I've just spotted your review about difficulty downloading the play sheet. If you visit www.rapid-fire.uk.com you can download one direct from the RF site or if you email me at RFpublications@btinternet.com I'll send you one. Thanks Best wishes Colin Rumford
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates